Basil, Tomato and Mozzarella Sandwich Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2011
Wonderful sandwich that's quick, easy and delicious! I toasted the bread, salted the tomatoes and added a little cracked black pepper. I also added some roasted red peppers. I added a bit of olive oil to the balsamic /red peper flake mixture and drizzled that over everything before closing the sandwich. I cut in into sections and wow - excellent without a ton of effort!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jillian

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
Not bad. I think the key is the bread....don't overdo it with too big of a roll. Also, a little olive oil or lowfat mayonnaise would make it better
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So fresh and yummy! I would make it on toasted bread or those sandwich rounds worked perfectly as well. I would drizzle the vinegar mixture on the bread to let it soak in. No dipping needed this way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Panama City Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2010
This is a great for a simple, fresh tasting lunch. I drizzled the balsamic over the bread and the tomatoes rather than using it as a dip, and I just chopped the basil. Next time I think I'll try toasting the bread a bit. Thanks for a great vegetarian lunch option!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
So good and easy! I think this combo is one of my favorite sandwiches to date. I'm not a huge fan of vinegar but the red pepper flakes sounded really tasty. Unfortunately, we were out of vinegar so instead I just spread Italian dressing on the inside of the bread like a sauce. I also toasted mine for a bit in a toaster oven. It was amazingly delicious!! I'll have to try it with the vinegar next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by etrodrig

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
Wonderful! A delightful break from a plain old sandwich for lunch. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winamac, Indiana, USA
Living In: Greenback, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2010
Very yummy and very easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by osulolli
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2010
Delicious! We used the balsamic vinegar as a dressing and drizzled it on the sandwich.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by My4boys
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
This was a pretty good sandwich. One I would have again. One thing I want to say is don't make the mistake I made by just drizziling the balsamic directly on the sandwich. By the time I got to the second half it was a bit soggy. Dipping (as the recipe states) is the way to go.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4boys

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2010
Loved this sandwich! It's a winner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JJJ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 97) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Rich and Creamy Tomato Basil Soup

This creamy soup is made with fresh tomatoes, cream, and butter.

How to Make Tomato Basil Crostini

This easy appetizer captures the freshest flavors of summer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States