Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2012
Absolutely delicious!! Made it as is and my husband and I loved it! We ate wayyy too much shrimp because of its deliciousness. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leslie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ossipee, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
Used less mustard a less lemon juice as others said
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
Yummo even my fussy husband liked this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
Excellent! I made this tonight and it was outstanding. I pan seared the shrimp instead of grilling. Added a lime and only did 1 tbl spoon of honey dijon. Really was amazing, a must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jilly
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2012
This was a great and simple marinade that worked for me since I had a surplus of fresh basil in the garden. I served it to a dinner guest along with rice pilaf and grilled bell pepper and mushroom skewers (marinated in a balsamic mixture) and he raved about it. The only substitution I made to the shrimp marinade was to use spicy brown mustard instead of dijon since that's what I had on hand. I will try it with the dijon next time since it should pair wonderfully with the shrimp and maybe increase the amount of garlic (you can never have too much in my opinion!). Be sure you put some oil on your grill before cooking, though... shrimp do tend to stick to the hot grating. One last note: unless you are serving a picky and not-so-hungry dinner crowd, don't expect this to make 9 servings! I'd guess more like 4-6... you can't get enough. Thanks for sharing it with us, Gail!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SB
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This was great. I left out the mustard, dont like it. But, followed the rest. Great for a quick weeknight meal. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SB
Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2012
very tasty. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
I've made this several times. The only reason it gets a 4 instead of 5 is because of the instructions. Never marinade seafood for longer than 15 min. The flavor is awesome and it is a breeze to put together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chipley, Florida, USA
Living In: Roswell, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2012
This was excellent and easy. Could easily be used with scallops or chicken. I didn't have fresh basil so I used a little jarred pesto. I have also used concentrated basil in a tube. First tried this with shrimp during the winter and sauteed the shrimp on a grill pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wrentham, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2012
I never review BUT I have to for this one!!!!! IT IS BY FAR THE BEST marinade!!!!!! So much flavor!! A new staple in our house!! We also had seasoned grilled asparagus to go along side and it was better then a restaurant!! AMAZING!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 647) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States