Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2013
Pretty darn good. A tad mustardy, but other than that it was good. I didn't chop the basil up fine enough, I guess, as none stuck to the shrimp. I marinated for 20 minutes and sautéed on the oven. As with any shrimp recipe, the better the shrimp you use the better it will taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2013
Made it as written. Delish, but would use less mustard next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
good not great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This was really very good and a hit with my party guests! I didn't have time or money for raw shrimp, so I used already cooked shrimp and warmed them up in a skillet. Still came out perfectly!!!! My only regret was that I didn't make more :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2013
Voted this family's favorite!!! I used fresh everything and it was so flavorful! This is a regular at our house now!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeuwell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Trumansburg, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
We loved this. I loved using the fresh basil out of the garden and loved that it was so quick and easy. We followed the recipe but didn't have any skewers so just used a grill basket and it was awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by paula

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2013
Had this last night but with one pound of shrimp. I used half of everything but I only used one Tbsp of the mustard and 3 tsp of dried basil since I didn't have fresh. Marinated for half hour. These were excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2013
Tried this out on a smaller scale as I only cook for one. Only changes I made was using honey-mustard salad dressing because I did not have Dijon and I used my George Forman grill w/o the skewers. Turned out fantastic! Loved the flavor combination. Will be making this again soon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Summergirl11

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Every time I get shrimp my husband asks me to make this recipe. Instead of using the grill I always make these in a pan. It saves a lot of the sauce, which my husband always allows spill over onto his brown rice to add more flavor. I have tried it reducing the Dijon mustard, but I find it adds a lot of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2013
Use FRESH basil:) Was a no fail awesome recipe. I think my 5 year old ate more than his parents put together!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CanadianCook

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States