Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Best base recipe ever. I baked my shrimp in the marinade instead of skewers. The flavor was to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Scott H Granse

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Esko, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sumner, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by F Kompani
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2014
Super easy and super quick! Came across this recipe while looking for a super quick paleo - friendly meal. With no attention to measuring, I just put together as much of each ingredient as I liked and made enough marinade to coat the shrimps completely. Let it rest for about ten minutes and then tossed the whole thing into a hot pan. Voilà. Just right for my taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by F Kompani

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2014
I served this at a cocktail party to rave reviews. It was so simple to make! I didn't bother putting them on skewers, though. Instead I put them in a single layer in a grill basket and just kept turning them with the spatula. The cook time was just a minute or two longer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It's really great and easy. I actually sauteed the shrimp to cook them. I also added a little beer to the marinade and the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. I liked the flavor. I did read some of the alterations and followed them. I added lemon zest,increased the lemons to 2 full lemons- juiced, decreased the dijon mustard by 1 TBL and only marinated for approx 20 minutes. One thing which I think saved it from being to lemony was the amt of olive oil did not show when I printed the recipe so I did 1/4 cup of butter AND 1/4 cup of olive oil. It came out very good as I stated and I used fresh basil as I have a little herb garden. Also because I did not use the grill, I pan seared it and poured out the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Nice mild flavor and easy. Followed the reviews and reduced the amount of mustard and substituted dried basil for fresh. I'm sure it would be even better w/ fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it. The only change I made to it is I added the zest of the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I thought this was bland. To be honest, mostly what we tasted was shrimp. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I used fresh basil from my garden (it's about the only edible item in my garden the critters haven't eaten). I'm planning on having my sister-in-law over for a BBQ this coming weekend and can't wait to serve this. She is a phenomenal cook so I'm always a little intimidated when we have them for dinner. I won't worry about serving this! Thanks, Gail! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 670) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Chef John's Grilled Garlic and Herb Shrimp

Delicious, fresh garden herb marinated and grilled shrimp.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States