Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2014
It's really great and easy. I actually sauteed the shrimp to cook them. I also added a little beer to the marinade and the frying pan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2014
These were very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2014
I tried this recipe tonight and it was very good. I liked the flavor. I did read some of the alterations and followed them. I added lemon zest,increased the lemons to 2 full lemons- juiced, decreased the dijon mustard by 1 TBL and only marinated for approx 20 minutes. One thing which I think saved it from being to lemony was the amt of olive oil did not show when I printed the recipe so I did 1/4 cup of butter AND 1/4 cup of olive oil. It came out very good as I stated and I used fresh basil as I have a little herb garden. Also because I did not use the grill, I pan seared it and poured out the excess liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2014
Nice mild flavor and easy. Followed the reviews and reduced the amount of mustard and substituted dried basil for fresh. I'm sure it would be even better w/ fresh basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JoeH

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Jefferson, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2014
Absolutely delicious. Everyone loved it. The only change I made to it is I added the zest of the lemon
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I followed the recipe exactly and both my husband and I thought this was bland. To be honest, mostly what we tasted was shrimp. I would not make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
This was DELICIOUS! I used fresh basil from my garden (it's about the only edible item in my garden the critters haven't eaten). I'm planning on having my sister-in-law over for a BBQ this coming weekend and can't wait to serve this. She is a phenomenal cook so I'm always a little intimidated when we have them for dinner. I won't worry about serving this! Thanks, Gail! This is a KEEPER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Manhattan Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
The whole family loved it. I used honey mustard since it's all I had and LOTS of garlic. I also added a drop or two of therapeutic grade lemon essential oil because I love the lemon flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Harrisburg, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2014
Delicious! I didn't have enough skewers, so I grilled what I could and pan sauteed the rest. I did use dried basil, only because my fresh had turned, but it still turned out wonderfully and had a great flavor. The recipe doesn't specify, but I used medium shrimp, and had WAY too many. Next time I will probably use Large or Jumbo shrimp. Thanks for a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2014
Pretty darn good! Yah, yah too much butter----gotta splurge sometime, might as well be with this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CharB26350

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 657) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States