Basil Shrimp Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 12, 2012
I made this last night for dinner. We loved it! I made a second batch of the Marinade and thickened it up with some cornstarch and heavy cream. I then poured this on top of bow tie pasta. What a treat! My boyfriend wanted extra dipping sauce for the shrimp so the next time I make it I will do 3 batches of the marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Everyone loved it! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LILBARSHARINAZ

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
1 word, YUM! Even my very picky kids ate this. I cut the mustard in half but otherwise followed the recipe. I had to saute it on a the stove, but it was excellent and the marinade made a lovely sauce over noodles. We will definitely have this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2012
The longer you marinade the better! Use fresh Basil! Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MA McBridges

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Humble, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
I LOVE this recipe! Always get rave reviews and requests! Easy and delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by The Green One

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: West Newfield, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2012
I sauteed this. I don't have a bbq. It still turned out beautifully. Ins I let it marinade for about 15 minutes and then put the shrimp and marinade in the skillet. Definitely a favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pplplsr91

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2012
Gail, this was an awesome recipe. Is everyone afraid of mustard and lemon? Sometimes I think people are afraid to try things in a recipe and come up with their own ideas. The amounts of everything were perfect, and to all you people who think you know best, guess what, you all missed out. Why do you look for recipes if you change them totally before you even know what they taste like? Sometime a combination of ingredients surprise us when mixed together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
Simple, fast, delicious! Have made several times on outdoor grill as well as on indoor grill pan during inclement weather. Very flavorful and easy. Substituted butter with olive oil for a healhier option. Have served the basil shrimp as entree as well as part of an orzo pasta salad-- delicious! Can serve warm or cold for a great summer time option. My kids begged me to pack them leftovers for school lunches! Was just as flavorful when I didn't have an hour to marinade.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 14, 2012
Excellent, fast and easy. I did not grill it but rather sauteed everything (including marinade) in a large skillet and served it over spaghetti noodles. My slight modification was to add coconut oil in place of the olive oil and I used basil paste instead of fresh basil. I also thickened the marinade with cornstarch and tossed in some brocolli. My husband cannot eat garlic so I left it out and it still had great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2012
Absolutely amazing, the more basil the better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: San Lorenzo, California, USA
Living In: Hayward, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 656) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Grilled Shrimp with Lemon Aioli

See how to make incredibly quick-and-easy, very flavorful grilled shrimp.

Grilled Marinated Shrimp

The tangy marinade makes the shrimp moist and flavorful.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States