Basil Pesto Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2002
I used this recipe for New Years Eve and it was wonderful. I had already prepared Pesto and used that for some and some store bought Lemon Artichoke Pesto......they were wonderful too! Very easy, didn't take any time at all...I put them in the broiler for about 3 minutes and they were done!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2005
I only had shredded mozzarella cheese and this turned out great! It was a perfect 'light dinner' with a glass of wine!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Flower Fan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2002
I had so much basil in my garden, I was not sure what to do with it all. We tried this recipe and loved it. I even froze some for later. Thanks so much for submitting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2002
My family raved about these. I thought they were really easy, especially when I make the pesto ahead of time. I made it with a little less garlic to suit their tastes, but next time I'll definitely use the whole amount.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2002
Very tasty !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2002
I didn't use the pesto recipe from this recipe, but made my own with cilantro, basil and sundried tomatoes. But the rest of the recipe was fantastic. I made these as appetizers and our guests loved them. They are so easy once the pesto is made. I also added a little bit of italian seasoning and crushed red pepper to each bread slice to spice them up a little. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2003
Thank you for such a simple & delicious recipe! If you don't have time, you can just buy pesto (I used Trader Joe's). You can easily eat this alone as a light meal. It would also make great appetizers...just cut it into small pieces!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My friend Jennifer & I made this for ourselves.. We loved it! We will definiatly be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2004
So easy and makes a delicious appetizer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2004
These are so freaken good! My husband and kids love these so much that I have to double the batch each time I make them. I agree with the last review, you can get away with less olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PuffNoodle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Golden Isles, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 56) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Mozzarella and Bread Salad with Pesto

See how to make a bread salad with fresh mozzarella and pesto.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States