Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I tried it with precooked baguettes - the pesto rounds were absolutely delicious! they can be eaten with just about anything or just alone...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very popular at my Christmas Eve buffet! Yummy flavor and nice, creamy consistency. I think I used Italian bread because that's what I had. But it tastes good on any bread, as I've been eating the leftover topping the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was very good. Followed the directions exactly. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was such a hit at my husbands brithday party, But I did not cook it served it cool and it was so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I loved this!! Will make these all the time, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I did the same thing another reviewer suggested because I was short on time. I toasted the bread ahead of time, then spread the mixture on the toast before my company came. Delicious and what a nice change for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Fattening but fabulous! I suppose you could use lite mayo, but I hate the taste of it. I served these to my Bible study group, and it created a feeding frenzy. The men climbed over each other to get to the second batch as they came out of the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Oooooh this is so good. For you first time cooks, you can buy a small jar of basil pesto in most grocery stores usually next to the olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Very good! Some of my friends liked them better without the second time in the oven (that is: the bread toasted but not with the basil mixture), other friends liked it just as the recipe said. Also used the basil mixture as a dip. Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States