Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Don't bother toasting first if you skip to spreading your bread rounds and broiling them for 3 minutes, check carefully. Turn off the broiler. If they are bubbling, then, turn off the broiler and adjust the cookie sheet to the lower rack. Leave in oven for no longer than 3-5 minutes. You will have the same results as pre-toasting the rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have made these a few different times and each time they are enjoyed by all. Last week I served these at a cocktail party. People were eating them as soon as I put them on a platter. No leftovers (and I had lots to choose from)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Pity the poor soul who had to work late when I made these. Because a whole loaf was gobbled up in no time. Will make again and again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made these last Friday for a weekly get together and everyone LOVED them! Followed the recipe and didn't change a thing - they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I love pesto on everything, so this recipe is a quick easy way to get my fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good & Easy - That about says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2008
Addictive! Like many other reviewers, I used the "Easy Pesto" recipe from this website which includes quite a bit of garlic so I omitted the garlic. I also used lite mayo. Such a simple recipe with so much taste! It's so easy to prepare ahead--toast the slices the day before and mix the topping together and store overnight. Makes a quick appetizer while you prepare dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were really good. I did not add salt (the parmesan is salty enough) and I did not add garlic since my pesto already had plenty of garlic. Quick and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These are very good! Would be very good with any kind of bread! We made homemade pesto to put on them! Delicious. We Served them with Pesto Cheesy Chicken roll-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicoleskc

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
not particularly healthy, but oh, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States