Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2012
1-4-12: Pretty good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2011
makes a great spread for rolls with just the pesto, mayo and garlic powder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
These were good..topped with mozz cheese and let it melt before serving..yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Soooo good. Makes me think more highly of Paula Dean and her love of mayo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2011
This recipe gets full points for its ease of preparation and the short time it takes to whip up using ingredients I always have on hand. I served it as an appetizer to Easter dinner and they were gobbled up quickly by my guests - everyone commented on how good they were. I followed the recipe exactly and toasted the bread rounds before hand to reduce the amount of prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kelcampbell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Smiths Falls, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Kemptville, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2011
This is always a favorite. For an twist on the original, try adding thinly sliced tomato on top - trust me! I agree about watching carefully.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2011
Delicious! This recipe was exactly what I was hoping it would be! I followed the recipe for the topping - didn't change a thing and it was so yummy. For the bread I took a loaf of French bread and cut it in half lengthwise. I broiled that for 5 minutes so it was just a little toasted. Then I spread the topping on top and broiled it again until it was nice and bubbly. I let it cool for a few minutes and then cut it into slices. Perfect! Will definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2011
FABULOUS flavor & super easy to make! I made this for a party with around 40 guests so I doubled the recipe but only "baked off" as needed. I didn't have to worry about checking if the pan was empty. It was brought to me by a guest "Deb, I have something for you". I looked & it as the empty serving tray - awaiting a refill. The only thing I had at the end of the night was several requests for the recipe. Like others, I toasted the bread and mixed the topping earlier in the day so that all I had to do to serve was spread the pesto mixture on the rounds, heat and serve. This will definately be on my appetizer menu from now on!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by D Baerwaldt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
It was good. I'm not a huge pesto fan, but it tasted good enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
I love this recipe. I make it time and time again. Last time they were gone before I had more than one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States