Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Fattening but fabulous! I suppose you could use lite mayo, but I hate the taste of it. I served these to my Bible study group, and it created a feeding frenzy. The men climbed over each other to get to the second batch as they came out of the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
My husband absolutely loves this. It is so simple to make and very tasty! A hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was a huge hit at my office Christmas Party this year. It was quick and easy to do. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for a Christmas party. I prepared the dip the day before - then right before the party I put it on the bread and baked. IT WAS FANTASTIC! I did add a bit more garlic than the recipe called for and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I made these as appetizers for Christmas Day, it has become something of a tradition for me to make something for the first time and try it out on everyone on each major holiday. Needless to say these were a hit, and I am making them for New Year's Eve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! If you like pesto and garlic you'll love this. Every time I make it the recipe is requested. I do not toast both sides. I spread on the bread and broil it from there. It's less time consuming. I also use shredded Asiago cheese in lieu of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My friend Jennifer and I made this for ourselves! It was DELICIOUS!!! We will definitly be preparing this at our next get-together! YUM YUM TASTY! We did make a couple alterations to the recipe. We added ROMA TOMATOES to it, ((Jennifer's idea)) as well as EXTRA cheese! ((MY IDEA)) Try this next time with the tomatoes, you will be pleasently surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I had this at my friend Emeril Jr's house, and it was wonderful. I think I ate all of them, sharing very few.. Cant wait to make them for Christmas........Just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Oooooh this is so good. For you first time cooks, you can buy a small jar of basil pesto in most grocery stores usually next to the olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States