Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2002
Very yummy. I got many compliments. But...I would have like to have found a substitute for the mayonaise.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNSEYKW

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampden, Maine, USA
Living In: Portland, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2002
This recipe was so easy and wonderful!! I took the appetizer to a party and everyone was asking for the recipe. It was really nice to be able to make a quick appetizer without a lot of ingredients and the best part was when someone asked for the recipe I was able to give it to them right then. Wonderful recipe. Try it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
These were okay and received mixed reviews. They were not the fastest going appetizer and I had alot leftover, but they were really fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
My husband absolutely loves this. It is so simple to make and very tasty! A hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was a huge hit at my office Christmas Party this year. It was quick and easy to do. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for a Christmas party. I prepared the dip the day before - then right before the party I put it on the bread and baked. IT WAS FANTASTIC! I did add a bit more garlic than the recipe called for and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I made these as appetizers for Christmas Day, it has become something of a tradition for me to make something for the first time and try it out on everyone on each major holiday. Needless to say these were a hit, and I am making them for New Year's Eve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! If you like pesto and garlic you'll love this. Every time I make it the recipe is requested. I do not toast both sides. I spread on the bread and broil it from there. It's less time consuming. I also use shredded Asiago cheese in lieu of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious and so simple! I used my own pesto, and omitted the garlic - still more than flavorful enough for my guests, who all asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My friend Jennifer and I made this for ourselves! It was DELICIOUS!!! We will definitly be preparing this at our next get-together! YUM YUM TASTY! We did make a couple alterations to the recipe. We added ROMA TOMATOES to it, ((Jennifer's idea)) as well as EXTRA cheese! ((MY IDEA)) Try this next time with the tomatoes, you will be pleasently surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 88) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States