Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Very good! Some of my friends liked them better without the second time in the oven (that is: the bread toasted but not with the basil mixture), other friends liked it just as the recipe said. Also used the basil mixture as a dip. Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2003
I had this at my friend Emeril Jr's house, and it was wonderful. I think I ate all of them, sharing very few.. Cant wait to make them for Christmas........Just wonderful
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2003
My friend Jennifer and I made this for ourselves! It was DELICIOUS!!! We will definitly be preparing this at our next get-together! YUM YUM TASTY! We did make a couple alterations to the recipe. We added ROMA TOMATOES to it, ((Jennifer's idea)) as well as EXTRA cheese! ((MY IDEA)) Try this next time with the tomatoes, you will be pleasently surprised!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2003
Absolutely delicious and so simple! I used my own pesto, and omitted the garlic - still more than flavorful enough for my guests, who all asked for the recipe. Thanks so much for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2003
This recipe is wonderful! If you like pesto and garlic you'll love this. Every time I make it the recipe is requested. I do not toast both sides. I spread on the bread and broil it from there. It's less time consuming. I also use shredded Asiago cheese in lieu of Parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
I made these as appetizers for Christmas Day, it has become something of a tradition for me to make something for the first time and try it out on everyone on each major holiday. Needless to say these were a hit, and I am making them for New Year's Eve as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Palm Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Granby, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2002
Made this for a Christmas party. I prepared the dip the day before - then right before the party I put it on the bread and baked. IT WAS FANTASTIC! I did add a bit more garlic than the recipe called for and omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2002
This was a huge hit at my office Christmas Party this year. It was quick and easy to do. I recommend it highly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2002
My husband absolutely loves this. It is so simple to make and very tasty! A hit in my home!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2002
These were okay and received mixed reviews. They were not the fastest going appetizer and I had alot leftover, but they were really fast and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Salsa from Mild to Wild
Salsa from Mild to Wild

Salsa is the fresh condiment you can make at home and put on everything.

Healthy, Delicious Recipes
Healthy, Delicious Recipes

Whether you're going low-carb, low fat, paleo, or gluten-free, we have recipes just for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States