Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I tried it with precooked baguettes - the pesto rounds were absolutely delicious! they can be eaten with just about anything or just alone...excellent recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2005
Very popular at my Christmas Eve buffet! Yummy flavor and nice, creamy consistency. I think I used Italian bread because that's what I had. But it tastes good on any bread, as I've been eating the leftover topping the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2005
This was very good. Followed the directions exactly. Big hit with my family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LESLEYfromWI
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2005
This was such a hit at my husbands brithday party, But I did not cook it served it cool and it was so tasty
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
I loved this!! Will make these all the time, I'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2005
I did the same thing another reviewer suggested because I was short on time. I toasted the bread ahead of time, then spread the mixture on the toast before my company came. Delicious and what a nice change for an appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
60 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori McClaughry Marek

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Bolingbrook, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2004
Fattening but fabulous! I suppose you could use lite mayo, but I hate the taste of it. I served these to my Bible study group, and it created a feeding frenzy. The men climbed over each other to get to the second batch as they came out of the broiler!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DesertBorn54

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Phoenix, Arizona, USA
Living In: Anaheim, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
Oooooh this is so good. For you first time cooks, you can buy a small jar of basil pesto in most grocery stores usually next to the olives, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENN_77

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2004
Very good! Some of my friends liked them better without the second time in the oven (that is: the bread toasted but not with the basil mixture), other friends liked it just as the recipe said. Also used the basil mixture as a dip. Than you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Santo Domingo, Distrito Nacional, Dominican Republic

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States