Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 8, 2007
This was delicious and there weren't any leftovers - but BE CAREFUL!! I had the bread in for 3 minutes and smoke started pouring out of the oven. Don't use the broiler setting to toast the bread, just set it to about 375.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2007
I needed a quick and easy recipe for a family dinner and I was a little skeptic thinking this is way too easy it can't taste THAT good. I was wrong. My family loved it and we ended up eating every last one even though I made enough to feed an army. I brushed the baguette with EVOO before first broiling the rounds. After cooking for the 6 minutes I also added mozzarella to the tops and broiled one last time. This made it so tasty. I also added sun dried tomato strips and sliced grape tomatoes in a bowl on the side to top as we ate.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
These were easy and delicious. Strong garlic taste. I used bagel bread and cut it into fourths triangularly for an easy appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2006
These are easy to make and taste so good. I did use a little more pesto than called for. I'm going to try with sundried tomato pesto next. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: St Austell, Cornwall, England, U.K.
Living In: Plymouth, Devon, England, U.K.
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2006
Made the rounds for a party last night—big hit! One guy went back for some more over and over, saying he just couldn't get enough of them. I didn't have time to toast the bread beforehand and this might have made the rounds a bit chewier than they were supposed to be. So don't skip the toasting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2006
Delicious with Pasta e Fagioli soup! Very easy to make...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLORY7

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: London, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Burlington, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2006
Everyone LOVED them and they were very easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rachel

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Craig, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
Wow! This is amazing and was GONE in no time flat! I cooked it for 5 minutes @ 350 and then put shredded mozzarella on top and baked for 3 more minutes. It's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Memphis, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Mountain Home, Arkansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2006
I would have given 5 stars, but the broiler time needs to be closer to 2-3 minutes, not 5-8. I happened to check the bread at 3 minutes, and it was already starting to burn. Otherwise, great recipe. I put a sliced roma tomato on part of them, and it was delicious. I will add it to the mix next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2006
WOW! These were the easiest, most delicious appetizers that I have ever made. I followed the recipe exactly and they came out PERFECT! The only suggestion that I have to anyone that wants to try this recipe is to make sure that you have enough ingredients on hand to make another batch as they will be gone in minutes! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States