Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2008
These were really good. I did not add salt (the parmesan is salty enough) and I did not add garlic since my pesto already had plenty of garlic. Quick and easy recipe! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2008
These are very good! Would be very good with any kind of bread! We made homemade pesto to put on them! Delicious. We Served them with Pesto Cheesy Chicken roll-ups.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole Carrell Hanson

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Billings, Montana, USA
Living In: Missoula, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2008
not particularly healthy, but oh, so delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
Very easy to make and went very quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
Guests really enjoyed this app! We made out own pesto sauce (Easy Pesto from this site) and toasted the bread earlier in the day. Very easy and super yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FROMMICHIGAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Muskegon, Michigan, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
This recipe is a staple at any party I cater. Simple and easy. I make my own pesto, but I'm sure that store bought would also work just fine. Great side dish to almost anything on the menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jarod

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
this got rave reviews from my guests. thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by megan

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
Well, even though I read the reviews, I wasn't sure about this recipe, until I popped the finished product in my mouth. Can we say, "DIED AND WENT TO HEAVEN!!" My husband wanted me to make more so he could take some to work for his co-workers! We'll definitely be doing this one again. ***** 4/10 - Came back to this recipes again for a Bunco party and on a whim set out some sun-dried tomatoes to put on top. They are even better this way!!! I put the leftover tomatoes on a pizza I made and it was fabuous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
I made this with both the sundried tomato and artichoke pesto as well! Very delicious, the only I had to switch out is the baguette. I used a regular loaf of French bread as the baguetter was already hard and for fear of someone's tooth breaking, I scrapped it. The french bread was perfect for the job!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2007
I made this with store bought pesto that already had garlic in it. It was excellent. I followed the directions exactly except I didn't add the garlic. It turned out great and disappeared very quickly. I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States