Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I loved this easy recipe and LOVED the taste! I took it to two holiday parties and it was a huge hit all around! I did not toast the bread ahead of time because I forgot that step. One jar of pesto went far, so it's also very affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I didn't use baguettes for this, as I had an assortment of leftover breads, so I just used that. Still it worked very well--I just didn't toast them, as it was mostly sandwich breads. I don't have basil pesto so I used sun dried tomato pesto as the recipe submitter suggested. very good and very easy. Went well with the soup we had for lunch. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I put this on leftover pita bread instead, and then cut it into wedges to go with pasta. A nice change of pace from garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2009
Fantastic crowd pleaser. Just add a little diced tomato and serve.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2009
Don't bother toasting first if you skip to spreading your bread rounds and broiling them for 3 minutes, check carefully. Turn off the broiler. If they are bubbling, then, turn off the broiler and adjust the cookie sheet to the lower rack. Leave in oven for no longer than 3-5 minutes. You will have the same results as pre-toasting the rounds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: San Marcos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
I have made these a few different times and each time they are enjoyed by all. Last week I served these at a cocktail party. People were eating them as soon as I put them on a platter. No leftovers (and I had lots to choose from)!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lkj

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rochester, Michigan, USA
Living In: Williamsburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Pity the poor soul who had to work late when I made these. Because a whole loaf was gobbled up in no time. Will make again and again. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2009
I made these last Friday for a weekly get together and everyone LOVED them! Followed the recipe and didn't change a thing - they were gone in minutes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2008
I love pesto on everything, so this recipe is a quick easy way to get my fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Weston, Connecticut, USA
Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2008
Good & Easy - That about says it all!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 92) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States