Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I am the poster of this recipe. Over the past Holiday season I made many of these, and had fun garnishing them to make a little more festive.... I topped them with Roasted red pepper strips; Kalamata olives, sun dried tomatoes, Small dollops of sun dreid tomato pesto, and dollops of fig jam with a smoked almond. These went over really well. One of my mainstay recipes, and very easy to adapt it or dress it up. Glad others like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love pesto!! This recipe was super easy to make and tastes amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, didn't change a thing and am completely satisfied. If you are having people over I suggest you make this. It'll be a hit for any pesto lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Using homemade crostini already on hand made these incredibly easy and fast. I omitted the garlic since it was already in the pesto and added seeded and finely chopped Roma tomatoes and a sprinkling of shredded mozzarella. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - these are indescribably good! Fantastic appetizer - quick, easy, and totally delicious. Thanks so much, Sherbg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Words are not adequate to describe how incredibly delicious these rounds are. Mercy!! Five stars are not nearly enough and the recipe is quick and simple. I think I'll go eat another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used plain yogurt instead of mayo to cut calories, and we loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Made this recipe for a birthday party last night and I got rave reviews from everyone. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of baking it in a 425 degree oven for 8 mins. I did not have to broil them, as they were golden brown - YUM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I loved this easy recipe and LOVED the taste! I took it to two holiday parties and it was a huge hit all around! I did not toast the bread ahead of time because I forgot that step. One jar of pesto went far, so it's also very affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by pomplemousse
Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
I didn't use baguettes for this, as I had an assortment of leftover breads, so I just used that. Still it worked very well--I just didn't toast them, as it was mostly sandwich breads. I don't have basil pesto so I used sun dried tomato pesto as the recipe submitter suggested. very good and very easy. Went well with the soup we had for lunch. thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pomplemousse

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pendleton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Dumfries, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
I put this on leftover pita bread instead, and then cut it into wedges to go with pasta. A nice change of pace from garlic bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Langley, Washington, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 89) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States