Basil Pesto Bread Rounds Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2010
I was disappointed, alot of work for crunchy slices of bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by biggirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Leandro, California, USA
Living In: Union City, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2010
This appetizer was a huge hit! It was the first appetizer to go. Everyone was raving about how delicious they were. The only thing I didn't do was toast the one side first. I followed the rest of the directions and put them in the oven for ~10 minutes and the bottoms ended up getting lightly toasted. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2010
I am the poster of this recipe. Over the past Holiday season I made many of these, and had fun garnishing them to make a little more festive.... I topped them with Roasted red pepper strips; Kalamata olives, sun dried tomatoes, Small dollops of sun dreid tomato pesto, and dollops of fig jam with a smoked almond. These went over really well. One of my mainstay recipes, and very easy to adapt it or dress it up. Glad others like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherbg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Whitefish Bay, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2010
I love pesto!! This recipe was super easy to make and tastes amazing. I followed the recipe exactly, didn't change a thing and am completely satisfied. If you are having people over I suggest you make this. It'll be a hit for any pesto lover.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kasey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moultonborough, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Gainesville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2010
Using homemade crostini already on hand made these incredibly easy and fast. I omitted the garlic since it was already in the pesto and added seeded and finely chopped Roma tomatoes and a sprinkling of shredded mozzarella. Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2010
I agree with the reviewer before me - these are indescribably good! Fantastic appetizer - quick, easy, and totally delicious. Thanks so much, Sherbg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2010
Words are not adequate to describe how incredibly delicious these rounds are. Mercy!! Five stars are not nearly enough and the recipe is quick and simple. I think I'll go eat another...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
I used plain yogurt instead of mayo to cut calories, and we loved it :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Exeter, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2010
Absolutely delicious. Made this recipe for a birthday party last night and I got rave reviews from everyone. I followed the recipe to a "T" with the exception of baking it in a 425 degree oven for 8 mins. I did not have to broil them, as they were golden brown - YUM....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2010
I loved this easy recipe and LOVED the taste! I took it to two holiday parties and it was a huge hit all around! I did not toast the bread ahead of time because I forgot that step. One jar of pesto went far, so it's also very affordable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 91) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spinach Basil Pesto

See how to make a simple, versatile, and healthy spinach pesto sauce.

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Pesto Sauce

A classic pesto sauce with basil, walnuts, garlic, and Parmesan.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States