Basil Pan-Seared Scallops over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: May 5, 2008
We didn't really like this recipe. It just didn't have much flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2008
This was just ok. I cut way back on the oil and butter and it was still to fatty for us. I added fresh spinach and orange bell pepper for nice flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
This recipe was great! My family loved it! I did add asparagas, one yellow pepper, and some grape tomatoes sliced in twos the last few minutes of cooking the scallops. My family said it was fresh, light, and very tasty! Next time I think I'm going to add oregano to it too. Thank you so much for an easy and wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2008
I'm on Weight Watchers, so to make this a little more diet friendly, I made a few changes. I only used 2T butter total, 2T olive oil, and divided it between the skillet and the sauce. I made the sauce with 1 T butter, 1T olive oil, lemon juice, basil, garlic, and chicken broth. I also added in asparagus and fresh tomatoes. And - I used whole wheat pasta. All in all, very tasty. This recipe was a great jumping off point and I still stayed on WW. 1 serving was 6 points.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
235 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Fairfield, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2008
I tried this recipe tonight.Thought it was terrific. I had planned it for two, but we had unexpected company for dinner. Only had enough scallops for 2, so I had to supplement with shrimp. Other than that I followed the recipe almost to the "T".I sauteed spinach in the pan I cooked the scallops and shrimp in an added that to the pasta.Will definitly use this recipe again,with maybe a bit more garlic,(just our pesonal taste)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Valerie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: North Attleboro, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2008
I enjoyed this! I made couscous instead of pasta, didn't include any butter in the recipe, added shrimp (in a 1:1 ratio with the scallops), and included a light sprinkling of red pepper flakes on the seafood while it was cooking. I also spritzed lemon and lime juice over the seafood as it cooked. I didn't find it bland at all (as other reviews seemed to) and will definitely be making this again. Quick and easy: just what I like to cook. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Oviedo, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
I cut down the oil and the butter, and increased the garlic and basil, but it was still too oily and bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2007
I would give this recipe a 4, but my husband thought it was too bland. The pasta itself was too olive-oily for him. The scallops were fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2007
Not bad, but a little too much butter and olive oil. Pro: Quick and easy and doesn't require hard to find ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2007
Delicious! I made this for a dinner party and it was a hit. The scallops keep their flavor and are not drowned out with over seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 61) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States