Basil Pan-Seared Scallops over Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2013
This was wonderful! So easy. Restaurant quality! I
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by foodlover
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
This recipe was really easy and delicious! I added quartered grape tomatoes in mine just to add a little more color. I also used large scallops because they tend to shrink about 50% after cooking. Hope this helps ^^
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2013
MMMMMMM! Good! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
very very good. The pasta was excellent. I used ziti and would love to make this dressing with it every time! I did use 1/3 less butter and olive oil than it called for and a lot more garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2013
Kept recipe as is and this is very good. We've made it several times already.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by arg

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2012
My boyfriend and I tried this recipe for Sunday dinner. We actually added shrimp to this recipe as well and it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2011
I'm not great with measuring but I did make some changes. First I took out the oil, and did not place the scallops in a bowl with seasonings. Just cooked them in butter, extra garlic and browned them. Keep the lemon out - an earlier reviewer is correct, the scallops won't brown. I added about a T of the basil. After cooking the scallops I put them aside and I added some wine (about 1/4 c) to deglaze. Then I added asparagus tips to the pan. After about 4-5 min, I added the scallops back to the pan. I melted the remaining butter (only used 7 Tlbs) and the lemon. Poured this over the bow tie pasta, added parmesan cheese, mixed, then added the scallops and more parmesan cheese. Chopped up some fresh parsley on top. Excellent!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2011
very easy taste like were in a restaurant
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dvpbcs

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2011
I loved this recipe! I did this and it only took around 30 to 40min total. About 15 to 20 minutes to cook the past, and about 10 minutes to cook the scallops. All the rest is easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by leleryan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2011
These were excellent. Made on 6/11/11
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 60) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Pasta with Scallops, Zucchini, and Tomatoes

See how to make a simple pasta with scallops, zucchini, and tomatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States