Basil-Lime Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2008
Wow, fantastic. Whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2008
I have an herb garden that produces waaaaay too much basil. This was a great way to get rid of some of my surplus, and it was surprisingly delicious. Though my friends were a little hesitant when i first told them what went into it, they asked for the recipe and made it themselves the next two nights in a row. Great idea!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
The first time I tried this, it was a little too sour for my family, so for the second batch I added another half cup of simple syrup and it turned out GREAT. Also, it took longer than 2 hours to freeze the mixture (even starting with chilled simple syrup). I think this is best prepared a day in advance. This recipe is so easy and delicious, I will be making it several times this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 3, 2008
Very unusual. Would probably make again, but would cut back on the basil slightly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2009
This is very unusual sorbet. Tasty, but it was a little sweet for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DiamondGirl amanecer

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is a great martini mixer!! Just add vodka. Garnish with a lime twist and 1 small basil leaf. Beautiful and so refreshing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
I was sceptical with the combination, but this was fantastic. I serve it after a spicy meal, and it is the perfect ender to a meal and cleanses the palate beautifully. I also experimented with rum for a beautiful mojito! This recipe is so good and so easy, and keeps in the freezer for a long time. Thank you for this creative idea!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Professional

Home Town: Ogilvie, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Pacific Harbour, Viti Levu, Fiji

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2009
this turned out to be a wonderful aperitif to clean the palate. We have made this several times and now just keep it in the fridge. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2009
A delicious, palate-cleansing sorbet. It was most enjoyed by the adults in our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 1GoodCooker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rowland Heights, California, USA
Living In: Corona, California, USA
Photo by Heather
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2009
Ran out of lime juice - used lime + lemon + pineapple. Had no basil - used sage. Threw in frozen blackberries. The sorbet was DELICIOUS, just seedy from the blackberries. Yes my username should be FailureToFollowDirections.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Frosty Strawberry Squares

A sweet treat to beat the heat!

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Shamrock Shakes

Frozen decadence with vanilla ice cream and mint extract.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States