Basil-Lime Sorbet Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2010
Very good but in small amounts :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KERIS1172

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mentor, Ohio, USA
Living In: Hambden Township, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
it was good but only for a minute after a bite or two i was sick of it..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2010
Since I did not have lime juice, I used margarita mix in place of the water and lime then used have the sugar. I used this as a palate cleanser between courses at some of my fancier dinner parties. I have friends who request to take home the left overs it is so good :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dining Diva

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Agawam, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: East Granby, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
Perfect. I used the recipe as written, and thought it was just sweet enough. Since I had large basil leaves, I only used ten (they were very large) but will try it again increasing the basil. Will try to get this recipe converted into creme brulee, as I think the creme would be just perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Wowza! Love it! This has a real zing--I might pair it with a slice of watermelon next time. It's not too basil-y either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rebeccahelen

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Miller, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
I always thought sorbets were to cleanse the palate, but this one is way too strong to do that. I love both limes and basil and grow both at my home in FL, but I won't be making this again to use them up!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
I cut the sugar in half and it was really unique and refreshing. W mixed it with a little cucumber infused vodka and the summer backyard party commenced!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by aliki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: San Rafael, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2010
Absolutely delicious! I was skeptical I admit, but don't knock it 'till you try it! This sorbet is a beautifully refreshing pick-me-up! I made it as is and shared it with a friend who liked it so much he made it and took it to a party! Thanks for sharing this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bren

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2010
Wonderful recipe. Used an agave syrup substitution. Make sure to not add too much basil. Use small leaves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2010
Easy and delicious. I would be tempted to try to make a sugarless or sugar free version. But it's totally yummy, intensely lime and elegantly basil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Strawberry Ice Cream

Just in time for summer! See how to make quick, simple strawberry ice cream.

Paleo Tropical Ice Cream

A fruity, dairy-free frozen treat with coconut milk instead of cream.

Melon Ice Candy

See how to make refreshing homemade cantaloupe pops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States