Basil Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved this pizza! I used easy pizza sauce III from here, and lots of feta cheese. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I didn't have any rosemary other than Italian seasoning blend, so I skipped it. The basil and feta went well together, I made several different pizzas, but this was my personal favorite. UPDATE: I made this again along with a meat pizza for the family's Friday Pizza Night and this one was hands down the favorite as it disappeared while over half the meat pizza was left. I used Mike's homemade pizza sauce and dough, fresh basil nearly the whole package (about 12-14 leaves) torn, and plenty of feta cheese. I always make two pizzas, one for them (meat for the men) and just cheese, thai chicken, fruit or veggie/cheese for me, and this is the first time they actually wanted to eat (and devoured) the other pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Everyone loved it! I made it with fresh basil from our garden on flatbread instead of the pizza dough which made the recipe a tad healthier. With flatbread, this is a very easy 15 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great! I used a ton of basil (just generously covered the pizza with whole leaves), and added a little mozzerella with the goat cheese. This is easier than I expected (I'm not into dough much), and a LOT less expensive than takeout. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Tasty. I used a refrigerated pizza crust and spaghetti sauce instead of the Italian tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was excellent way to eat pizza without it being too heavy. I used my own dough and a jarred red sauce with basil. Also added a small amount of fresh mozzarella. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Oh my gosh!!!! This was awesome! I followed the recipes measurements and added spinach and mushrooms on top. Used Trader Joe's wheat crust. This was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Delicious! This one's real easy to make and quick. I used a boboli pre-made crust and it turned out great. Add italian seasoning and garlic to the crust for a little italian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great pizza. We loved it but made our own crust from scratch. We will add more garlic next time but loved a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Hubby says a 3, I say a 5....so, I'll split it down the middle. Used the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site. Yum!! Added a lot more basil and extra fresh rosemary. This was a good pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
that looks so delicous!!! yummm!!! >3
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Queens, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States