Basil Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved this pizza! I used easy pizza sauce III from here, and lots of feta cheese. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I didn't have any rosemary other than Italian seasoning blend, so I skipped it. The basil and feta went well together, I made several different pizzas, but this was my personal favorite. UPDATE: I made this again along with a meat pizza for the family's Friday Pizza Night and this one was hands down the favorite as it disappeared while over half the meat pizza was left. I used Mike's homemade pizza sauce and dough, fresh basil nearly the whole package (about 12-14 leaves) torn, and plenty of feta cheese. I always make two pizzas, one for them (meat for the men) and just cheese, thai chicken, fruit or veggie/cheese for me, and this is the first time they actually wanted to eat (and devoured) the other pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Everyone loved it! I made it with fresh basil from our garden on flatbread instead of the pizza dough which made the recipe a tad healthier. With flatbread, this is a very easy 15 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great! I used a ton of basil (just generously covered the pizza with whole leaves), and added a little mozzerella with the goat cheese. This is easier than I expected (I'm not into dough much), and a LOT less expensive than takeout. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Tasty. I used a refrigerated pizza crust and spaghetti sauce instead of the Italian tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was excellent way to eat pizza without it being too heavy. I used my own dough and a jarred red sauce with basil. Also added a small amount of fresh mozzarella. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Oh my gosh!!!! This was awesome! I followed the recipes measurements and added spinach and mushrooms on top. Used Trader Joe's wheat crust. This was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Delicious! This one's real easy to make and quick. I used a boboli pre-made crust and it turned out great. Add italian seasoning and garlic to the crust for a little italian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great pizza. We loved it but made our own crust from scratch. We will add more garlic next time but loved a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Hubby says a 3, I say a 5....so, I'll split it down the middle. Used the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site. Yum!! Added a lot more basil and extra fresh rosemary. This was a good pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Hubby and I thought it was okay but not delicious. We enjoy many cheeses. The goat cheese was fine but not exciting. We added more fresh basil and some mozzarella (as suggested from below), which we were glad we did. Also, we used the refrigerated french bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States