Basil Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Tasty. I used a refrigerated pizza crust and spaghetti sauce instead of the Italian tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Photo by J Walter Jones
Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2006
Great pizza. We loved it but made our own crust from scratch. We will add more garlic next time but loved a new twist on an old favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J Walter Jones

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pleasanton, California, USA
Living In: Seville, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Delicious! This one's real easy to make and quick. I used a boboli pre-made crust and it turned out great. Add italian seasoning and garlic to the crust for a little italian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved this pizza! I used easy pizza sauce III from here, and lots of feta cheese. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I didn't have any rosemary other than Italian seasoning blend, so I skipped it. The basil and feta went well together, I made several different pizzas, but this was my personal favorite. UPDATE: I made this again along with a meat pizza for the family's Friday Pizza Night and this one was hands down the favorite as it disappeared while over half the meat pizza was left. I used Mike's homemade pizza sauce and dough, fresh basil nearly the whole package (about 12-14 leaves) torn, and plenty of feta cheese. I always make two pizzas, one for them (meat for the men) and just cheese, thai chicken, fruit or veggie/cheese for me, and this is the first time they actually wanted to eat (and devoured) the other pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Everyone loved it! I made it with fresh basil from our garden on flatbread instead of the pizza dough which made the recipe a tad healthier. With flatbread, this is a very easy 15 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I had never even eaten goat cheese before making this recipe, but it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again. I will ease up on the pepper, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
Yummy pizza, but I couldn't stand the idea of not adding a little chicken. :) I took some pre-made grilled chicken strips and cut them into bite-size bits... that is the only change I made. Excellent pizza! Hubby was pleased.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Wallace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Springfield, Tennessee, USA
Living In: White House, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2008
The goat cheese was a bit overpowering. Like eating goat cheese with a spoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
dilicios ........mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delvina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Loved it. I had to add some mozerella cheese too because I didn't have enough goat cheese. I also had to use spaghetti sauce and a store bought pizza crust. It all tasted great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States