Basil Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was excellent way to eat pizza without it being too heavy. I used my own dough and a jarred red sauce with basil. Also added a small amount of fresh mozzarella. It was perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2010
Hubby and I thought it was okay but not delicious. We enjoy many cheeses. The goat cheese was fine but not exciting. We added more fresh basil and some mozzarella (as suggested from below), which we were glad we did. Also, we used the refrigerated french bread dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
This was great. I am a big fan of goat cheese and prior to making this haven't had it in years. I used the Boboli pizza crust instead of making my own and it came out great. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I loved this recipe and so did my 2 1/2 year old. My husband however, couldn't even finish one piece. Bummer. I give it a four anyway.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chriss Menna

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
Good pizza but used feta instead of Brie.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2009
Great pizza! I made my own dough "Whole Wheat and Honey Pizza Dough" and "Exquisite Pizza Sauce" both from this site. I added some spinach and a little of muzzarella cheese besides the goat cheese. It was a nice change from what we usually have.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Oh my gosh!!!! This was awesome! I followed the recipes measurements and added spinach and mushrooms on top. Used Trader Joe's wheat crust. This was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used a premade Boboli crust and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
Hubby says a 3, I say a 5....so, I'll split it down the middle. Used the Exquisite Pizza Sauce recipe from this site. Yum!! Added a lot more basil and extra fresh rosemary. This was a good pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tizzylizz
Home Town: Milford, Michigan, USA
Living In: Apex, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2008
Great! I used a ton of basil (just generously covered the pizza with whole leaves), and added a little mozzerella with the goat cheese. This is easier than I expected (I'm not into dough much), and a LOT less expensive than takeout. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States