Basil Goat Cheese Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2006
Tasty. I used a refrigerated pizza crust and spaghetti sauce instead of the Italian tomato sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2007
Delicious! This one's real easy to make and quick. I used a boboli pre-made crust and it turned out great. Add italian seasoning and garlic to the crust for a little italian kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mike

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Chatan, Okinawa, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2007
Loved this pizza! I used easy pizza sauce III from here, and lots of feta cheese. I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried. I didn't have any rosemary other than Italian seasoning blend, so I skipped it. The basil and feta went well together, I made several different pizzas, but this was my personal favorite. UPDATE: I made this again along with a meat pizza for the family's Friday Pizza Night and this one was hands down the favorite as it disappeared while over half the meat pizza was left. I used Mike's homemade pizza sauce and dough, fresh basil nearly the whole package (about 12-14 leaves) torn, and plenty of feta cheese. I always make two pizzas, one for them (meat for the men) and just cheese, thai chicken, fruit or veggie/cheese for me, and this is the first time they actually wanted to eat (and devoured) the other pizza.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2007
Everyone loved it! I made it with fresh basil from our garden on flatbread instead of the pizza dough which made the recipe a tad healthier. With flatbread, this is a very easy 15 minute meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kelly

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Van Nuys, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2008
I had never even eaten goat cheese before making this recipe, but it was delicious! I will definitely be making this again. I will ease up on the pepper, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2008
dilicios ........mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by delvina

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 5, 2008
Loved it. I had to add some mozerella cheese too because I didn't have enough goat cheese. I also had to use spaghetti sauce and a store bought pizza crust. It all tasted great though!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2008
My boyfriend and I loved this recipe. There were no leftovers. We used a little more basil and rosemary listed. We used a pre-made Boboli thin crust. Next time we would use a thicker crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2009
I used a premade Boboli crust and it came out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Niagara Falls, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2009
Oh my gosh!!!! This was awesome! I followed the recipes measurements and added spinach and mushrooms on top. Used Trader Joe's wheat crust. This was the best ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Hinman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Fresh Tomato and Basil Pizza

Make a simple homemade pizza with fresh basil and cherry tomatoes.

Beet Salad with Goat Cheese

This substantial, 5-star salad features a sweet and tangy balsamic dressing.

Baked Goat Cheese Caprese Salad

Taste a creamy, inspired version of the classic tomato salad.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States