Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
FANTASTIC! I just made this for dinner tonight, and wow was it tasty! I like a little extra lime flavor, so I juiced 2 limes instead of one. I mixed the lime juice, garlic, basil, salt, and pepper together all at once, then put them in a ziplock type freezer bag. I trimmed the pork, then added it to the marinade. I let it marinade for about 5-6 hours. What a tasty dinner! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
148 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner last night and it was really good. I didn't have a lime so I used a lemon and it was still the acidity that was needed. I grilled on gas BBQ and my husband loved it. He doesn't usually like basil but I went for it and he really liked it. Yeah! A new staple for my household. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amderrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buellton, California, USA
Living In: Los Olivos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are great! I used Lemon juice instead of the lime cause it is what I had on hand. I put them in a ziplock bag and let them marinate for appx an hour. They came out juicy, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My daughter and I made these the other night. We added 1/4 C of oil and let them marinate for two days. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I had my doubts as I was putting it together but it was DELICIOUS. Thank you for a 5-star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Came out great! Replaced basil with oregano, used mojo (sour orange) and added more lemon juice. Marinated over night instead When it was almost done cooking, added some A1 sauce and put it to broil for the last few minutes. That gave it a tingly taste to it. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow! This was great. Had a lemon, so I used that instead of the lime. Marinated three hours in a ziplock bag. I turned the bag every half an hour or so. My family just kept moaning while they ate! Maybe next time I will use a lime. Maybe I'll try this marinade with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a wonderful marinde. My wife is from Brazil, so the limes were used as directed. The chops browned well on the grill and stayed nice and moist! She did add some fresh rosemaryas a compliment and that worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I prepared the Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops for dinner about 5 minutes ago. I will never prepare pork chops any other way ever again. Oh How Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
It was totally awesome. I did have to change things around a bit though since I didn't have lime, I used bottled lemon juice and I didn't have fresh basil, so I used dried and no fresh garlic, so I used crushed from a jar. I put the chops into the marinade still frozen and left them overnight. The smell of the garlic was awesome. I turnd the chops in the marinade ever so often. I brushed some BBQ sauce on 2 of the 4 chops just befor they were done cooking, so we could compare the flavors. Don't know which one I liked best. Thank you so much for the recipe - this one is a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States