Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2011
FANTASTIC! I just made this for dinner tonight, and wow was it tasty! I like a little extra lime flavor, so I juiced 2 limes instead of one. I mixed the lime juice, garlic, basil, salt, and pepper together all at once, then put them in a ziplock type freezer bag. I trimmed the pork, then added it to the marinade. I let it marinade for about 5-6 hours. What a tasty dinner! Thank you for posting it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
147 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2011
Made this recipe for dinner last night and it was really good. I didn't have a lime so I used a lemon and it was still the acidity that was needed. I grilled on gas BBQ and my husband loved it. He doesn't usually like basil but I went for it and he really liked it. Yeah! A new staple for my household. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
53 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amderrick

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buellton, California, USA
Living In: Los Olivos, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
These are great! I used Lemon juice instead of the lime cause it is what I had on hand. I put them in a ziplock bag and let them marinate for appx an hour. They came out juicy, moist and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My daughter and I made these the other night. We added 1/4 C of oil and let them marinate for two days. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Basil Garlic Pork Chop Haiku: "Not my favorite. I'd have preferred cilantro, over the basil." I followed the recipe exactly, (marinated for about 4 hrs.) and wasn't blown away by the grilled results. I noticed that several of the reviewers said that they replaced the lime juice w/ lemon, which, maybe it something that I would've liked better. (Either that, or swapping basil for cilantro.) But as the recipe's written, I just didn't feel that the lime jived w/ the basil for my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I had my doubts as I was putting it together but it was DELICIOUS. Thank you for a 5-star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Came out great! Replaced basil with oregano, used mojo (sour orange) and added more lemon juice. Marinated over night instead When it was almost done cooking, added some A1 sauce and put it to broil for the last few minutes. That gave it a tingly taste to it. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I marinated overnight and really enjoyed this, although it's difficult to keep the pork from getting a little tough. I wasn't sure about basil with pork, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow! This was great. Had a lemon, so I used that instead of the lime. Marinated three hours in a ziplock bag. I turned the bag every half an hour or so. My family just kept moaning while they ate! Maybe next time I will use a lime. Maybe I'll try this marinade with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We don't eat pork, but we love this marinade for chicken breasts! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States