Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I prepared the Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops for dinner about 5 minutes ago. I will never prepare pork chops any other way ever again. Oh How Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
This is a wonderful marinde. My wife is from Brazil, so the limes were used as directed. The chops browned well on the grill and stayed nice and moist! She did add some fresh rosemaryas a compliment and that worked nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2011
I can't wait to try this since we grill pork chops a lot. The one thing I can add is that I never grill chops over direct heat. It can make them tough. I always turn on the gas grill and heat it up but when I put the chops on the grill I turn off the burners on the side where I place the meat. Just keep the lid closed and the internal temp will cook the chops without making the meat dry or tough. It will take a bit longer but it's well worth the wait.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2011
We don't eat pork, but we love this marinade for chicken breasts! So tasty!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2011
Wow! This was great. Had a lemon, so I used that instead of the lime. Marinated three hours in a ziplock bag. I turned the bag every half an hour or so. My family just kept moaning while they ate! Maybe next time I will use a lime. Maybe I'll try this marinade with chicken breasts.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
29 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2011
I marinated overnight and really enjoyed this, although it's difficult to keep the pork from getting a little tough. I wasn't sure about basil with pork, but was pleasantly surprised.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carol

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Madison, Mississippi, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
Came out great! Replaced basil with oregano, used mojo (sour orange) and added more lemon juice. Marinated over night instead When it was almost done cooking, added some A1 sauce and put it to broil for the last few minutes. That gave it a tingly taste to it. Thanks for the Recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2011
I had my doubts as I was putting it together but it was DELICIOUS. Thank you for a 5-star keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Jackson, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Rock_lobster
Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
Basil Garlic Pork Chop Haiku: "Not my favorite. I'd have preferred cilantro, over the basil." I followed the recipe exactly, (marinated for about 4 hrs.) and wasn't blown away by the grilled results. I noticed that several of the reviewers said that they replaced the lime juice w/ lemon, which, maybe it something that I would've liked better. (Either that, or swapping basil for cilantro.) But as the recipe's written, I just didn't feel that the lime jived w/ the basil for my tastebuds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rock_lobster

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Braselton, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My daughter and I made these the other night. We added 1/4 C of oil and let them marinate for two days. They were delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
80 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Molasses-Brined Pork Chops

See how to make a quick brine for juicy, juicy pork chops.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States