Basil-Garlic Grilled Pork Chops Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
My family really liked this recipe. I used a lemon instead of a lime and it was a huge success!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
This was fairly boring. We will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris I.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Simple and delicious but I decided to use cilantro instead of the basil (as another reviewer suggested). I also added 1 tbsp. of vinegar. It turned out amazing!!!! The cilantro paired with the lemon was simply delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
I put in more lime (because I really like the flavor) and the pork chops were FANTASTICALLY tender. This was a great meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EmiliaAerynRose

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Great recipe simple and delicious. I modified it a bit by using lemon juice instead of lime and also added olive oil and used as a marinade. I marinated it for 4 hours and grilled it up and was super delicious. I would highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2011
VERY tasty!!! marinated overnight and grilled up well...will try with chicken too...just a great combination lime, basil & garlic!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
GREAT TWIST ON PORK. VERY NICE FLAVOR. WILL DEFINITLY USE THIS RECIPE REGULARLY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Oxford, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This is a great recipe. I marinated 7 chops, so used 1/2 cup chopped basil, 4 cloves of garlic and 2 limes. It was plenty of garlic for me, and I like garlic. Mixed everything together and marinated in a zip lock bag for three hours, turning frequently. So good, made for company and they were a big hit. Served with twice baked potatoes, also in allrecipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
Just okay flavor wise. I marinated for 24 hours so the pork was very juicy and tender. Will probably not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2011
Super fantastic recipe! My family LOVED these pork chops. I made the recipe as stated. I am making it again today . . . plan on doubling the lime as others have suggested. Just don't overcook the pork. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 73) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Grilled Brown Sugar Pork Chops

Sweet and juicy, brown sugar pork chops.

How to Make Grilled Pork Chops

See how to make a sensational marinade for grilled pork chops.

Tropical Grilled Pork Chops

Grilled marinated pork chops are topped with a spicy pineapple-mango salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States