Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2002
this is good, a basic pesto sauce with cream. using a neutral oil will be just as good when making a sauce solely for reheating. if stored in the refrigerator before adding the cream, keeps forever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
GOOD JOB CREATING THIS SAUCE...IT IS FABULOUS!!!I SERVED THIS OVER CHICKEN AND PASTA WITH GUESTS AND WE ABSOLUTELY LOVED IT!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2003
Good recipe to add to. I made a few additions- sauteed mushrooms, diced tomatoes, cubed chicken, and a little tomato sauce. I poured it over fettuccini. I was so pleased with the results, I used the recipe for my wedding entree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2003
Good...reminded me of a creamy pesto sauce. It makes a LOT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BIANKAT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 22, 2003
This was great! My husband can't have tomatoes so I'm always looking for different sauces to use with pasta. I made stuffed pasta shells the other night and made this sauce for him and a marinara sauce for everyone else. When they tasted his, everyone wanted some of the basil cream sauce! Thanks Ayanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fair Faye

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Goleta, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2003
I was really looking forward to this dish.Unfortunately I was very disappointed.In my opinion the sauce had a foul taste as well as a foul odor.My husband who eats everything said he did'nt think it had any flavor--will not make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2003
The sauce had a nice smooth consistency and basil has such a lovely flavor, but I think this is a better starter sauce. . . it was a bit bland for my taste. will reavulate once i perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ESSIELTTE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2003
This is an excellent recipe!! I find that using Romano cheese instead of Parm. works awsome!! I also love to throw a couple more cloves of garlic gives it an extra bite!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2003
IT WAS GREAT!!! I loved it, very very good. I will use this one over and over again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2004
A great basic pesto recipe (which can be modified to your taste) with cream. I add some heavy cream (for flavour) and top up the rest with milk, to make it a little healthier. It's very rich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States