Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2007
I poured this sauce over sauteed procuitto, mushrooms and peas with tortelini. It was WONDERFUL. All my co-workers want the recipe. Instead of warming the cream as desecribed in the recipe, I microwaved small amounts for 30 seconds each as I added it to the food processor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenix, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2007
This is a fantastic recipe. I made it for my picky family and they loved it!! I added the cubed chicken (coated with flour) and mushrooms that were suggested by another poster and it really added to the meal. Wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jumpy1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pocatello, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2007
Loved this. Even my very fussy husband likes it. I've made it a few times and most recently was a hit with the in-laws. I didn't even get to have seconds because it was GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2007
This was a great basic recipe the first time I tried it. EASY and FAST. The second time around, I added a little more garlic and used 1/8 c. of SWEET whipping cream (aka Baker's Cream) instead of using only the light cream. The sweet dash was killer over seafood ravioli. The THIRD time I used this recipe, I still added garlic but went back to the regular cream and added red pepper flakes. All three servings were a hit with adults and my 4 kids. Definitely a great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This was a perfect side dish to a stuffed chicken recipe we made. I wanted something creamy yet zesty to go with it. It was just right!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Murrells Inlet, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really good. Added leftover chicken and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was a tasty sauce that is easy to make and has interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Not overly happy with this sauce. In my opinion there was far too much Basil, one cup would be more than enough and the use of light cream also made it rather bland. Not a favourite and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
My family LOVED this sauce! Personaly, I thought it was a bit mild and will probably add a bit more garlic next time. It was great for the kids though. I served it the 2nd time as left-overs and used cheese tortallini. It does warm up very nicely. I can't wait to add mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes and chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States