Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Perfect, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Ok...thought it was pretty bland though. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My other half loved this. I took the advice of others and sauteed mushrooms and garlic, then added the cream. Next time we are adding prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Awesome. I did not add the cream, as I was freezing my sauce for later use. I can not wait to use it w/ cream. I did use the Basil Pesto w/ the Pesto-Stuffed Pork Chop w/ Carmelized onion recipe and it was really good. I am planning on making more to freeze before the weather turns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Really good sauce! I served it over chicken stuffed with mozzarella and tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was tasty served over whole wheat pasta and diced chicken. I found it to be a bit bland. Next time I'll toast the pine nuts first as well as add an extra clove of garlic. I also think that cooking pancetta with the chicken would increase the oomph of this solid basic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this for dinner for a diverse group of all ages. My husband was skeptical but it was DELICIOUS!!!! It was a little hard to thicken, so I recommend stirring in some cornstarch, but put it over any kind of pasta. We grilled chicken and sliced it up too, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Thank you for this recipe. My herb garden is overrun with basil, and I have been lookig for some new ways to use it up. This sauce is so flavorful. I will make this again and again. It also freezes great, I defrosted a bag yesterday and served it over sausage tortellini. With a mixed salad and some garlic bread it tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Absolutley excellent! I was searching for something to pair with my chicken and proscuitto tortellini, and this couldn't have been more amazing. My grocery store didn't have regular basil, so I opted for fresh lime basil, and I added just a touch more oil to get things blended better, since I was using a super small food processor. My dinner guest was thrilled with this sauce, she loved how much you could taste the pinenuts. This is a staple in my recipe box! :) THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States