Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2008
Perfect, really easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2008
Ok...thought it was pretty bland though. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
My other half loved this. I took the advice of others and sauteed mushrooms and garlic, then added the cream. Next time we are adding prosciutto.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wendy B

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plant City, Florida, USA
Living In: Mulberry, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2008
Awesome. I did not add the cream, as I was freezing my sauce for later use. I can not wait to use it w/ cream. I did use the Basil Pesto w/ the Pesto-Stuffed Pork Chop w/ Carmelized onion recipe and it was really good. I am planning on making more to freeze before the weather turns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ginger Lee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Simi Valley, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2008
Really good sauce! I served it over chicken stuffed with mozzarella and tomato
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2008
This was tasty served over whole wheat pasta and diced chicken. I found it to be a bit bland. Next time I'll toast the pine nuts first as well as add an extra clove of garlic. I also think that cooking pancetta with the chicken would increase the oomph of this solid basic sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Calgary, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2008
I made this for dinner for a diverse group of all ages. My husband was skeptical but it was DELICIOUS!!!! It was a little hard to thicken, so I recommend stirring in some cornstarch, but put it over any kind of pasta. We grilled chicken and sliced it up too, and it was wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
Easy and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2008
Thank you for this recipe. My herb garden is overrun with basil, and I have been lookig for some new ways to use it up. This sauce is so flavorful. I will make this again and again. It also freezes great, I defrosted a bag yesterday and served it over sausage tortellini. With a mixed salad and some garlic bread it tasted like I spent hours in the kitchen :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2008
Absolutley excellent! I was searching for something to pair with my chicken and proscuitto tortellini, and this couldn't have been more amazing. My grocery store didn't have regular basil, so I opted for fresh lime basil, and I added just a touch more oil to get things blended better, since I was using a super small food processor. My dinner guest was thrilled with this sauce, she loved how much you could taste the pinenuts. This is a staple in my recipe box! :) THANK YOU
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 124) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Leftover Central
Leftover Central

The hard work's over, now celebrate the leftovers.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States