Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Very time consuming. Followed directions except used less cream. Extra parmesan cheese and cayanne pepper will help the bland taste. I ran out of parmesan so I used alfredo sauce which is parmesan and cream and it worked perfect. I sauteed mushrooms with chicken. I topped it off with drained diced can tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
PERFECT! Thank you, thank you ! Thought I was the only one on earth looking for a creamy Basil Sauce !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Malverne, New York, USA
Living In: Lindenhurst, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
Incredible! This is the second time I have made it to put over chicken and we just sop up the extras off our plate with the rolls. I use fresh basil from my garden. Couldn't get any better! Thanks for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
Oh boy, this was good! I made the sauce for company and they were asking for the recipe. I liked this creamy pesto more than any version I've had in a restaurant. I look forward to making it again soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
I loved this recipe, I made the mistake of putting the cream in before the nuts (I used roasted almonds) which messed a bit with the consistency but delicious. I like others had to thicken the sauce with a flour rue but this is a suject of personal preference. Although in doing this I should have put in additional garlic clove, more basil and a touch more parm. My boyfriend and I put this over homemade pasta for lunch the next day. He really liked it and this man doesnt fib when it comes to food. YUM
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Very nice, like basil pesto alfredo combo, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lynn Cockhill

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Providence, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
This was just what I was looking for. It was perfect. Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2010
Great sauce! 2 things that make it WONDERFUL- add lemon zest and nutmeg to the pesto sauce before combining with the cream sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
very good!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ssh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I made this for lunch yesterday and served it with Ozro with Parmesan and Basil from this site. I used soy milk rather than the cream and thickened slightly cornstarch. Very nice taste enjoyed by our entire family...even my 10-year old son who does not give in easily to the site of something green on his plate. My daughter happily ate the leftovers today for lunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 125) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States