Basil Cream Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2007
This was really good. Added leftover chicken and it was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2007
This was a tasty sauce that is easy to make and has interesting flavors.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
Not overly happy with this sauce. In my opinion there was far too much Basil, one cup would be more than enough and the use of light cream also made it rather bland. Not a favourite and wouldn't make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2006
This was amazing!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
My family LOVED this sauce! Personaly, I thought it was a bit mild and will probably add a bit more garlic next time. It was great for the kids though. I served it the 2nd time as left-overs and used cheese tortallini. It does warm up very nicely. I can't wait to add mushrooms, sun dried tomatoes and chicken next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chillmama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2006
excellent recipe!!! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Windsor, Virginia, USA
Living In: Long Beach, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2006
Good! I did make some modifications. I melted some butter in a saucepan, and then sauted mushrooms in the butter. Added about a tablespoon or two of flour and cooked for 1-2 minutes. Then I added the cream. I added a couple ounces of grated asiago cheese, too. For the pesto, I reduced the parmesan since I had added some asiago to the cream. I salt and peppered the sauce after I had combined the pesto and the cream. Next time, I will add garlic to saute with the mushrooms because I like a more garlicky sauce. In a separate pan, I cooked cubes of chicken breast seasoned with salt, pepper, and Italian seasoning in olive oil. When the chicken was just about cooked, I threw some prosciutto in there as well. I added the chicken and prosciutto to the cream sauce (using a slotted spoon so the sauce woulodn't get too oily) at the end to heat it through again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
135 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2006
Amazing!!! So quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2006
Excellent recipe! I found my new pesto sauce!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2006
Made this for supper tonight and served it over chicken and rotini. I followed the recipe to a T and it came out perfect. Even my picky husband liked it! Thanks for a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPACEFEVER

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Sioux Center, Iowa, USA
Living In: Worland, Wyoming, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 126) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Gorgonzola Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic, creamy sauce with tangy blue cheese.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Penne with Spicy Vodka Tomato Cream Sauce

See how to make a classic vodka and tomato cream sauce with a kick.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States