Basil Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2008
Only change was I baked my chicken for 20 min 350 and I didn't have crm so I used evaporated milk which worked in the sauce. I would make this again :) tx u
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2008
Made as is. I had a yummy flavor, but a grainy texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SHEWETT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Susanville, California, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2008
I really liked the sauce on this dish. I think you could use it in lots of other dished too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2008
This was really good - we used diced red pepper because we didn't have pimento, and served over pasta. Yum!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danagirl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2008
I served this at a small dinner party last night and got rave reviews. I did not use the pimentos as I don't like them. I also butterflied and pounded the chicken breast to get quick even cooking times. My only problem was I needed the suace to sit for about 30 min. to get through the first courses and it seperated during the wait. I quickly whisKed in a little cornstarch and it thickened but had a grainy texture. But every one still commented on the "lovely, delicate flavor".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elm Mott, Texas, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mommyluvs2cook
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2008
Sooo tasty. I loved this recipe! As someone else did, I also used sun dried tomatoes instead of pimintos. That was the only change I made and this was just delicious!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommyluvs2cook

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Santa Fe, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
This is a great recipe. We serve it on our back country guided trips. We use our home grown basil and freshly roasted peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
Good, but a little too rich. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
OMG good! I've made this several times and find it's a good idea to pound the chicken or cut into smaller pieces, but mainly so you can get more of that delicious flavor in every bite!! One packed tablespoon of dried basil is plenty for us. And most important, DO NOT skimp on the pimentos. They are a key ingredient!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2008
Really delicious! I impressed the in-laws with this recipe, and they all raved about it. I did make a couple of changes since I didn't have all the ingredients on hand. Instead of heavy cream, I used 2 cups of skim milk and added corn starch until it thickened. I also didn't have pimentos, so I added sun dried tomatoes. This is a recipe that has made its way to my personal recipe box. I would make it again the way I did it since it's a low fat option.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States