Basil Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2009
The chicken alone without sauce was outstanding. It was moist inside and crispy outside. The kids loved it. I doubled the sauce since I was cooking for husband and I plus 7 kids. My kids didn't eat much of the sauce, so I had lots leftover. The only changes I made to the recipe were adding a little salt and garlic powder to the breadcrumbs and using seeded tomato instead of the pimento. The sauce was very rich and very yummy! Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HeidiLS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2009
Very nice! I used 8 chopped garlic cloves. I added chopped tomatos from the garden and marinated artichokes from the pantry. I did skip the peppers but will use them another time. This dish pleased the whole family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2009
Loved it! I used vegetable broth and added one minced garlic. Used a meat substitute (I'm vegetarian) and served over egg noodles. Yummers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natalie
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2009
very good, i had it over rice... left out the pimentos tho, not a fan
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MalElaine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2009
Very tasty. I didn't add the pimentos (personal taste)and I doubled the sauce portion so I could use the extra sauce for noodles. If you're watching carbs, you could skip breading the chicken and it's still delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
This was very good! Did not have heavy cream, substituted 1 cup evaporated milk and 2 teaspoons cornstarch. Came out great, wonderful flavor, served over chicken and pasta. Chicken breast also was good, juicy, not dry. Everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
OMG, SO yummy! I made it just as is the first time and it was great! The second time I made it, I doubled the sauce to get some extra sauce, plus it gave me some to have leftover to drizzle on my lunch the next day. The sauce is good on lots of dishes. YUM!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2009
Delicious. I'm always looking for recipes to use my fresh basil. Suggest adding some garlic to the oil when cooking the chicken though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by gapch1026
Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2009
This recipe was great to use the leftover cooked chicken in my freezer...I just basically simmered all of the ingredients together and served over rice for a very tasty meal. Didn't have cream so used 2% milk and thickened it with a bit of corn starch. The taste was a 5 even as I made it, but next time I want to make the recipe as written - I think the presentation would be better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by gapch1026

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2009
This dish looks impressive and tastes even better. And, it was very easy to make. I pounded the breasts down a little before frying them. The pimentos seemed like a strange ingredient, but they add great flavor to the finished product.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sharyn

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Sacramento, California, USA
Living In: Granite Bay, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 193) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States