Basil Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Loved it- I was looking for something with fresh basil and this did the trick. I left out the pimentos b/c I am not a huge fan of them. I also increased the broth to 2 cups and used 1 1/2 C. half and half to increase the sauce since I served it over linguine. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Durham Byrd

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my absolute favorite recipe I have found on this site! I have been making it for a few years now. I've made it for many friends and it's a winner every time. If you haven't made this exactly how the recipe was written, you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2010
Excellent! I left out the pimientos (since my fam doesn't like them), added garlic & a splash of white wine - yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jennifer Yoshida

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Brooklyn Park, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Rogers, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2010
I added garlic as suggested but had no pimentoes. I used sundried tomatoes instead. Very good additon to this already delicious recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
This was very easy to make. It was good; liked the fresh basil taste. I thought it was a little bland (the pimentos are sweet peppers) so I'll add a little spice next time. As a side note, I did not have bread crumbs, so I used a mixture of pecans, crackers, sesame seeds and oats all ground up and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cheryl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Largo, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2010
Delicious! We also pounded the chicken and used red peppers simply because I didn't have any pimentos, but this was absolutely outstanding!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2010
This was so good, my mouth is watering wanting to go into the fridge for the leftovers. I've never cooked with pimentos before; I definetly will again! My only change was to use dried basil instead of fresh. I was concerned that the sauce would make the chicken soggy, but it remained crisped through our meal. I served it with mashed potatoes, using extra sauce as gravy. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA
Living In: Donald, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
Tasty and pretty.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2010
Delicious! Easy to make and fast too! I made this quickly while my husband was on the way home...shocked him to come home to a gourmet meal! Served chicken over a bed of bow tie pasta...and drizzled sauce on top. Perfecto!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
pretty good and super easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 192) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken

See the simple way to cook like an everyday gourmet.

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States