Basil Cream Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2011
This ended up being one of the best home cooked meals I've had in a while! I substituted the pimento peppers with sun-dried tomatoes for my dad's benefit. I served it along with capellini (very thin pasta) and poured some extra cream sauce on top. This is a fairly mild dish, but you still get that hint of basil that brings it to another level. Buon appetito!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Happened upon this recipe today and made it for dinner. What a big hit! The teens loved it as much as the adults. This will definitely become a loved recipe in our house. I used Panko because that is all I had. The chicken was so tender, but the sauce. Man! It was the star of the show.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 24, 2011
Very good if you like basil (strong flavor!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mama Zita

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Des Moines, Iowa, USA
Living In: Orinda, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2011
Great! I didn't have any fresh basil on hand, so I just sprinkled some 'til it looked pretty. I used 2/3 cup water and 1 chicken bullion cube for the broth. I served this with chunk-cut sweet potatoes baked in cinnamon, sugar,and butter, and also with buttery green beans. I know this is chicken, but my pinot noir tasted pretty good with this as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2010
I made a few changes, after I pan fried Chicken. I melted some butter and stirred in some flour to make a Rue then added cream ect., as we like thicker sauces and this turned out wonderful. I also added some Chardanney, and I used Roasted Red Peppers and lots of garlic and fresh Basil, I cooked the pasta and added the sauce to that before I plated it and sliced the chicken up and laid that on top with a sprinkle of fresh Parmesan Cheese. Excellent Recipe that you can make to your taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
really yummy, no pimento, pan fried the breast in basil butter, used more basil butter in the sauce, served with roasted garlic mashed and bruschetta. we're stuffed and loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Daizy7155

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
Turned out really good. I eliminated the broth and just used homo milk instead to make it creamier because i like thicker sauces.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2010
SOOOO good!! I tried it tonight and it was delicious! I had bought fresh basil and was looking for a recipe with chicken. I am so glad I chose this one. I used fresh red pepper instead of pimentos because I didn't have any. I think I will try the sauce on talapia also! Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Gig Harbor, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 6, 2010
Loved it- I was looking for something with fresh basil and this did the trick. I left out the pimentos b/c I am not a huge fan of them. I also increased the broth to 2 cups and used 1 1/2 C. half and half to increase the sauce since I served it over linguine. So good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JillyBean

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seaford, Delaware, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2010
This is my absolute favorite recipe I have found on this site! I have been making it for a few years now. I've made it for many friends and it's a winner every time. If you haven't made this exactly how the recipe was written, you have to try it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 190) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chicken in Cream Sauce

See how to make this savory Salvadorian stewed chicken dish.

Chicken Breasts in Caper Cream Sauce

See how to make chicken breasts in a creamy dill and caper sauce.

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States