Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My whole family loved this dish! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for supper and won't try it again untilthe summer time when the tomatoes might have more juice in them . Pretty dry even after I added some tomato juice from a can of tomatoes . I didn't even put as much pasta in as it called for . The taste was good , so that's why I'm goin g to retry it later .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good... Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
excellent! seasoned the chicken before i baked it and heeded to other reviewers advice by adding no salt and extra garlic and some white wine! lovely:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sooo good and soo easy! I used 6 italian cheese blend from sargentos instead of parm, and it was amazing! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very good, My kids even liked it. I marinated two chicken breasts in 1 TBSP italian dressing during the day. I used 1 1/2 cans italian tomatoes, draining 1 can of juices, and using the entire other can. Served with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very good! So easy; a great mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This went over pretty well with the family. I used grape tomatoes sliced in half so the tomatoes didn't get really limp. I also used chili flakes rather than the hot pepper sauce. In these types of dishes that include cooked chicen I have found that poorly prepared chicken can negatively affect the outcome of the dish. For this one, I cubed the chicken raw and put it in a resealable bag along with about a tablespoon of oil. Shook the bag to coat the chicken and then poured in a package of McCormick's Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken seasoning. Spread it on a baking sheet and cooked at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes. Made the rest of the dish as the recipe indicated. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this was yummy. I had on hand dry basil and canned tomatoes, so I used that. So, now I can't wait to make it with fresh basil and tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2013
Very good! Used 2 cans Hunt's diced tomatoes with basil, garlic, oregano with juices. 4 cloves garlic, a large chopped onion and a tablespoon dried basil. Quick, easy and so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 716) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Homemade Pancakes Are So Easy
Easy Homemade Pancakes

Homemade pancakes are so easy to make, and nothing tastes better.

Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend
Guacamole, Chips' Best Friend

Try one of our dozens of ways to make delicious fresh guacamole.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States