Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
used 2 cans of dices tomatoes - drained
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2013
My whole family loved this dish! Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
I made this for supper and won't try it again untilthe summer time when the tomatoes might have more juice in them . Pretty dry even after I added some tomato juice from a can of tomatoes . I didn't even put as much pasta in as it called for . The taste was good , so that's why I'm goin g to retry it later .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2013
Very good... Wife loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marshfield, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2013
excellent! seasoned the chicken before i baked it and heeded to other reviewers advice by adding no salt and extra garlic and some white wine! lovely:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2013
Sooo good and soo easy! I used 6 italian cheese blend from sargentos instead of parm, and it was amazing! Definitely making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
Very good, My kids even liked it. I marinated two chicken breasts in 1 TBSP italian dressing during the day. I used 1 1/2 cans italian tomatoes, draining 1 can of juices, and using the entire other can. Served with garlic bread and salad.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2013
Very good! So easy; a great mid-week meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MTRoth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2013
This went over pretty well with the family. I used grape tomatoes sliced in half so the tomatoes didn't get really limp. I also used chili flakes rather than the hot pepper sauce. In these types of dishes that include cooked chicen I have found that poorly prepared chicken can negatively affect the outcome of the dish. For this one, I cubed the chicken raw and put it in a resealable bag along with about a tablespoon of oil. Shook the bag to coat the chicken and then poured in a package of McCormick's Sweet Basil & Oregano Bruschetta Chicken seasoning. Spread it on a baking sheet and cooked at 350 degrees for about 12 minutes. Made the rest of the dish as the recipe indicated. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2013
I thought this was yummy. I had on hand dry basil and canned tomatoes, so I used that. So, now I can't wait to make it with fresh basil and tomatoes!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States