Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
Excellent. Although I added a 1/3 cup of white wine and a lot more garlic. I also used canned diced tomatoes (w/o the skins).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2013
Fresh basil absolutely makes it. My angel hair stuck together, I should have used a bigger pot or a few drops of oil, but it tasted great. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wondermom
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2013
Just made it tonight, it was really good. Personally I enjoy more garlic and basil so thats exactly what I did. It was delicious and my BF enjoyed it as well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My BF loved this! I used some red wine to deglaze after sauteing the onions and used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. If you have watery sauce try undercooking your pasta and adding it to the sauce to finish cooking I do this but also added some starchy pasta water I had reserved before draining the pasta. This helps the pasta & sauce really become one and meld together :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so flavorful and easy. I did add oregano and used more garlic, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, extra onion, tomatoes and garlic. Loved it! Not watery with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We'll definitely make it again, but next time, we'll add some extra tomatoes and basil to make it have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's basically just a tomato sauce over noodles. Chicken is better when cooked in the sauce! (Follow noodle time, not what this says)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved this!!! I felt like I was in a fancy Italian restaurant. I didn't make any changes. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Thought this recipe was very tasty! I will be using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 719) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States