Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2013
My BF loved this! I used some red wine to deglaze after sauteing the onions and used a large can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh. If you have watery sauce try undercooking your pasta and adding it to the sauce to finish cooking I do this but also added some starchy pasta water I had reserved before draining the pasta. This helps the pasta & sauce really become one and meld together :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so flavorful and easy. I did add oregano and used more garlic, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, extra onion, tomatoes and garlic. Loved it! Not watery with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We'll definitely make it again, but next time, we'll add some extra tomatoes and basil to make it have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's basically just a tomato sauce over noodles. Chicken is better when cooked in the sauce! (Follow noodle time, not what this says)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved this!!! I felt like I was in a fancy Italian restaurant. I didn't make any changes. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Thought this recipe was very tasty! I will be using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I loved it! Healthy and lite and I didn't feel guilty going back for seconds. I followed the recipe but used sliced jalepenos instead of the peppers sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hms1129
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This recipe is my new favorite! I used 1 can of HUNT's diced tomatoes that were seasoned. I omitted the hot sauce, and used chicken broth to simmer. I cook for just myself, so I cut this recipe in half. I used about half a cup of broth, and used a teaspoon-tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the liquid. This recipe is amazing! The fresh basil really made the dish. Next time, I will add veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
As I type this...the very picky husband is getting another helping. I used 2 cloves of garlic, minced. Used two cans of tomato, basil, and garlic...drained...like others said. I gave it a splash or two of white wine. It was PERFECT! Easy too...after a long day of work. Will be making this many times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA

Displaying results 51-60 (of 705) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States