Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty and healthy! We used Tofu Shiratake noodles (20 cal. .5 fat per serving!).. I tweaked it a little to add more flavor since the noodles can be a bit bland. 1st, marinated the chicken over night in Olive oil, basil, garlic, & seasonings to taste. 2nd, Used one large fresh tomato chopped and used a half can of petite diced tomatoes. 3rd, In the last few minutes of cooking, I added the Shiratake Tofu noodles to absorb some flavor. Turned out great! My fiance couldn't even tell there were tofu noodles involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I really thought this sounded like it would be good, but it turned out to be blagh. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this is a very VERY good recipe, im a vegetarian and so i had the substitute the chicken but other then that i followed the recipe to a T. great flavor and very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow! This recipe was amazing and so simple! The basil and tomatoe is the best combination...of course the garlic and onion was such a nice complement. I added about 1 T. of heavy cream just to make it more juicy. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2011
This was a very simple and easy week night dish. I served it with steamed broccoli and garlic naan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
perfect! I added extra here and there, but kept the basic recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Geneva, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2011
Was a little concerned about making this for my 6 yr old who usually won't eat anything with tomatoes or onions but she ate it and loved it! Was pretty simple, but I think next time I'm going to try and use canned diced tomatoes to save on time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this exactly how it is stated. It was absolutely fabulous. My guests asked for 3rds! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyann6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Would give it a 10!! One of my favorite meals...seasoning was sooooo good!!!! I cooked 4 chicken breasts in skillet with the olive oil blend....italian seasoning and tony's. When almost done I added onion flakes and garlic powder and onion powder. Added a can of tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. Meant to add extra basil and oregano...next time. When complete....I added a splash of white wine and poured enough half and half to make a cream sauce...also used 1 cup of parmesan. Tony's gave it a zing. Out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I added some fresh spinach and thyme (chopped). It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestrin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States