Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
My family and I enjoyed this dish. It had nice flavors and was a lighter dish, which is something we value. I did increase the amount of tomatoes and garlic when I made the dish, and I added a bit of water during the last 5 minutes of cooking just to make it a bit juicier for the pasta. I'm contemplating adding zucchini to this dish in the summer for an added kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
This was and easy great tasting meal. I followed the recipe excluding the onions because my family don't care for them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2012
Easy recipe and turned out great. I used 1 can of diced tomatoes instead of fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
i use the diced tomatoes with basil, oregano, garlic already in them and delelte the hot pepper sauce. Really easy weeknight meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Easy and fast to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Donna

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
Very good. Only change to recipe was that I added some white cooking wine to the chicken, garlic and tomatoes and omitted the hot sauce. The kids loved it! Definitely a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Very tasty and healthy! We used Tofu Shiratake noodles (20 cal. .5 fat per serving!).. I tweaked it a little to add more flavor since the noodles can be a bit bland. 1st, marinated the chicken over night in Olive oil, basil, garlic, & seasonings to taste. 2nd, Used one large fresh tomato chopped and used a half can of petite diced tomatoes. 3rd, In the last few minutes of cooking, I added the Shiratake Tofu noodles to absorb some flavor. Turned out great! My fiance couldn't even tell there were tofu noodles involved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I really thought this sounded like it would be good, but it turned out to be blagh. I won't be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by beachmommy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2011
this is a very VERY good recipe, im a vegetarian and so i had the substitute the chicken but other then that i followed the recipe to a T. great flavor and very light
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bullard, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Wow! This recipe was amazing and so simple! The basil and tomatoe is the best combination...of course the garlic and onion was such a nice complement. I added about 1 T. of heavy cream just to make it more juicy. Love this recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 720) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb
Tart, Flavorful Rhubarb

Rhubarb adds its tangy flavor to everything from salsa to lemonade. Don't forget the pie.

Perfect Summer Smoothies
Perfect Summer Smoothies

Warm weather calls for a cold, fruity smoothie. Choose from over 400 refreshing recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States