Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 13)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2012
I made this recipe for my family with high hopes. My family HATED it and I was very very very disappointed. I definitely will be removing this from my recipe box. I strongly don't recommend this. >:(
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2012
If this was any easier you couldn't call it "cooking". Super simple and very tasty. Add a salad and you've got a great quick meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Connie Wells Mahoney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Morrisville, Vermont, USA
Living In: Millbrook, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2012
5 stars with changes: I made a few changes and this turned out so delicious. I sauteed onions and garlic in olive oil and browned cut up chicken in that. Then I added chicken broth, a can of diced tomatoes (with oregano, etc) and white wine and the other ingredients (I used 1 tsp crushed pepper instead of hot sauce) and I added some black pepper and a teaspoon of sugar (left fresh basil out until last 10 min). Then I let it simmer for maybe an hour. I used mini penne and mixed it all together and topped with shredded parm. DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
This was delicious and easy to make. I used canned tomatoes with garlic, basil, and oregano. I recommend draining the tomatoes before cooking so as to reduce the liquid.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2012
This was great! Very light but filling and easy to prepare. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Niccit07

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
This is quick and easy. Plus, way better than plain old pasta with marinara.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
I loved this recipe. The only thing I changed was adding mushooms and a cup of the pasta water. The pasta water works great for the sauce. You just add it in and let it reduce a bit. Super yummy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2012
Really Good!! Great taste. I used more Garlic than it called for and it still came out great. Great recipe all in all
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2012
My husband loooooves this. I did add some kalamata olives.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2012
Yum! I followed the recipe exactly except that I used 2 cans of dice tomato with garlic, basil, and oregano. I only used half of the juice from the second can and I let the sauce reduce. I used penne pasta because I hate anything spaghetti shaped and the ridges in the penne hold onto sauce better. I like the lightness of the sauce but don't worry it is still big on flavor. I will be making this recipe again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 121-130 (of 721) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States