Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2015
I used shrimp instead and it was delicious! It was a fast, easy, and a fresh summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mjhutch

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Clovis, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2015
This recipe has become a go-to meal in my household!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 7, 2015
Very good! I made it exactly as written using leftover blackened chicken. Will make again. Next time I'll double the basil to fit our taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lori in Detroit

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
My mom use to make something like this & we cannot find the recipe & this is just as perfect. ADD WHITE WINE TO SAUCE & IT IS EVEN MORE PERFECT
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leighanne

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2015
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Living In: Mason, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Eazy9
Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2015
I thought this dish was delicious! I did throw in a couple of things extra just because I had them on has and thought they would work! First was anchovies, yea I know it ain't for everybody, but for me they were a great addition! I minced 2 filets and added them about 5 mins after adding the tomatoes(which I also let sauté an extra 5mins or so) just to give a kick of saltiness to the dish without using the actual thing.. And 2nd I added a splash a dry vermouth just before adding the parmesan to give mine a little more moisture..... Oh and sorry I probably should've added this as "1st", but I used half Hunts Fire Roasted diced Tomatoes and half fresh Roma!!... I am thoroughly impressed with this recipe without any additions and highly recommend it, not to mention you can make it for a family for under 15$!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2015
Awesome. Tastes great, and good for leftovers. I subbed the pasta for quinoa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2015
I found this dish very bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2015
Very tasty! I didn't have fresh basil but I had basil paste in the tube. It was very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2015
This is a great recipe. I did a couple of things a little different. I added sliced baby portabella mushrooms sauted with the onion and garlic. The chicken I boiled in a flavored soup base and boiled the penne pasta in the same to add more flavor to both. The whole family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nate Gilfillan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 727) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States