Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
This recipe is so flavorful and easy. I did add oregano and used more garlic, delish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Awesome recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, extra onion, tomatoes and garlic. Loved it! Not watery with fresh tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2013
We'll definitely make it again, but next time, we'll add some extra tomatoes and basil to make it have a little more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
It's basically just a tomato sauce over noodles. Chicken is better when cooked in the sauce! (Follow noodle time, not what this says)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2013
I loved this!!! I felt like I was in a fancy Italian restaurant. I didn't make any changes. It's perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2013
Thought this recipe was very tasty! I will be using it again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by carlenemarie1
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2013
I loved it! Healthy and lite and I didn't feel guilty going back for seconds. I followed the recipe but used sliced jalepenos instead of the peppers sauce. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by carlenemarie1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Heidi Smith
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2013
This recipe is my new favorite! I used 1 can of HUNT's diced tomatoes that were seasoned. I omitted the hot sauce, and used chicken broth to simmer. I cook for just myself, so I cut this recipe in half. I used about half a cup of broth, and used a teaspoon-tablespoon of cornstarch to thicken up the liquid. This recipe is amazing! The fresh basil really made the dish. Next time, I will add veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heidi Smith

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
As I type this...the very picky husband is getting another helping. I used 2 cloves of garlic, minced. Used two cans of tomato, basil, and garlic...drained...like others said. I gave it a splash or two of white wine. It was PERFECT! Easy too...after a long day of work. Will be making this many times...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pearland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 23, 2013
delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Faigy Topp

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 724) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States