Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2014
Very easy and tasty! I used just 1 can of diced tomatoes, came out delicious. To make more meals out of it, I added spaghetti sauce to have more meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2014
Loved this. Actually would prefer it without the chicken and double up on the veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jorie
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2014
This was yummy and super easy! Loved all the flavors! ( although I left out the hot sauce)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jorie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
I thought this recipe was okay. I, similar to other reviewers, felt that it was extremely bland, even after adding more salt. It has a very strong tomato flavor, and it kind of overpowers the other ingredients (which may be ideal if you are a tomato lover--I am not). I am willing to try it again, but will add a lot more salt and garlic next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2014
I loved this dish. Absolutely amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jbarwick

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2014
I made this today and it was heavenly. I was in a hurry and had no cooked leftover chicken, so I steamed it in a baggie in the microwave. I used whole wheat pasta because it's somewhat healthier and has better "mouth feel" in my opinion. I only used 1 chicken breast for budget reasons and omitted the salt and Parmesan cheese. The hot pepper sauce negates the need for salt and I didn't have any good Parmesan on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Keri Anne Rosa

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2014
I have never really cooked before outside of spaghetti and other meals, so this is my first meal of the summer I have decided to learn to cook that I tried to create. It was pretty good - I made the pasta before the sauce was prepped and made my noodles extremely soggy. I would also add more chili sauce than recommended - but really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
Simple and delicious, and a great way to showcase the best flavors of summer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cowgirll

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Racine, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2014
Love angel hair with anything because it is totally of pasta for certain dishes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Nashua, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2014
Great recipe! I used fresh tomatoes, but I also added a can of Italian-style stewed tomatoes to make it a little juicier. I find that cooking basil makes it lose its flavor, so I added the basil after cooking, along with the Parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Alameda, California, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 710) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States