Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 15)
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is easy and good. I don't measure anything but it's safe to say I didn't use enough tomatoes... I also took the advice of a recent rating and added chicken broth (about 1/2 cup) to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Note: Angel hair pasta takes only 3-4 minutes to cook in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We had delicious local tomatoes that were looking to be used up, along with the last of my fresh basil plants... this was perfect! I skipped adding the chicken and used whole wheat linguini to use up an open box of pasta...but otherwise followed the recipe. I loved it! Light and delicious - loved the little boost of flavor the hot pepper sauce added. This is a keeper for a quick go-to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicious...used 3 cloves of garlic and added a cup of chix broth so there was extra juice to soak up with some garlic bread!!! Will definitely make this again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so yummy! I used ground turkey instead of chicken. I also used canned tomatoes and dried basil, since I did not have fresh of either. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My whole family loved this dish, but it tasted sort of like Pad Thai. I didn’t have all the ingredients so I had to make a few substitutions, but it was still delicious. I didn’t have chicken, so I used some shrimp and tofu. Instead of angel hair pasta I used rice noodles. I didn’t have basil so I put chopped cilantro on top at the end (because cilantro does not cook well), and I also added some chopped peanuts on top. Instead of tomatoes I used some ketchup and a bit of fish sauce for richer flavor. It was great but I have to admit that this tastes a lot more Asian than any Italian pasta dish I’ve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this recipe according to the instructions and it was very nice! I can't imagine using dried basil for this recipe or canned tomatoes, as it would really take away from the beauty of this dish-it's freshness. I did have a little trouble mixing everything evenly into the angelhair. Next time I will probably use bowties or just put the chicken mixture on top of the angelhair. I served it with good crusty olive bread and hubby was enthusiastic. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorahbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great dish! My husband helped me prepare it and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe was so good and easy to make. Even my 6 and 7 year old girls loved this recipe and they won't normally eat fresh tomatoes. I would recommend using fresh Roma tomatoes. I also added 3 cloves of garlic and a little extra basil. The whole family loved this one and my husband ate the left overs the next day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe had incredible flavor, however next time I would add more salt, maybe some pepper and double the hot sauce, besides that it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 141-150 (of 715) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States