Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We had delicious local tomatoes that were looking to be used up, along with the last of my fresh basil plants... this was perfect! I skipped adding the chicken and used whole wheat linguini to use up an open box of pasta...but otherwise followed the recipe. I loved it! Light and delicious - loved the little boost of flavor the hot pepper sauce added. This is a keeper for a quick go-to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicious...used 3 cloves of garlic and added a cup of chix broth so there was extra juice to soak up with some garlic bread!!! Will definitely make this again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so yummy! I used ground turkey instead of chicken. I also used canned tomatoes and dried basil, since I did not have fresh of either. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My whole family loved this dish, but it tasted sort of like Pad Thai. I didn’t have all the ingredients so I had to make a few substitutions, but it was still delicious. I didn’t have chicken, so I used some shrimp and tofu. Instead of angel hair pasta I used rice noodles. I didn’t have basil so I put chopped cilantro on top at the end (because cilantro does not cook well), and I also added some chopped peanuts on top. Instead of tomatoes I used some ketchup and a bit of fish sauce for richer flavor. It was great but I have to admit that this tastes a lot more Asian than any Italian pasta dish I’ve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this recipe according to the instructions and it was very nice! I can't imagine using dried basil for this recipe or canned tomatoes, as it would really take away from the beauty of this dish-it's freshness. I did have a little trouble mixing everything evenly into the angelhair. Next time I will probably use bowties or just put the chicken mixture on top of the angelhair. I served it with good crusty olive bread and hubby was enthusiastic. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorahbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Great dish! My husband helped me prepare it and he loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This recipe was so good and easy to make. Even my 6 and 7 year old girls loved this recipe and they won't normally eat fresh tomatoes. I would recommend using fresh Roma tomatoes. I also added 3 cloves of garlic and a little extra basil. The whole family loved this one and my husband ate the left overs the next day. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2011
This recipe had incredible flavor, however next time I would add more salt, maybe some pepper and double the hot sauce, besides that it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JanaB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newberg, Oregon, USA
Living In: Medford, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2011
This was so easy and tasty! I added more basil, and also some fresh parsley. Also added some roasted hatch peppers instead of the hot pepper sauce when I was cooking the onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
I only gave it four stars cause I didn't follow to the letter. But it still turned out very yummy and we'll see what hubby thinks after work. But I used can tomatoes because that was what I had on hand and less basil since we are not big on it. I still liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Buckhannon, West Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 702) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States