Basil Chicken over Angel Hair Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
I made this exactly how it is stated. It was absolutely fabulous. My guests asked for 3rds! Will make again very soon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sassyann6

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2011
Would give it a 10!! One of my favorite meals...seasoning was sooooo good!!!! I cooked 4 chicken breasts in skillet with the olive oil blend....italian seasoning and tony's. When almost done I added onion flakes and garlic powder and onion powder. Added a can of tomatoes with basil, garlic and oregano. Meant to add extra basil and oregano...next time. When complete....I added a splash of white wine and poured enough half and half to make a cream sauce...also used 1 cup of parmesan. Tony's gave it a zing. Out of this world good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Angela K Lightfoot

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Palestine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2011
I added some fresh spinach and thyme (chopped). It came out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by celestrin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2011
This is easy and good. I don't measure anything but it's safe to say I didn't use enough tomatoes... I also took the advice of a recent rating and added chicken broth (about 1/2 cup) to make it more moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
Note: Angel hair pasta takes only 3-4 minutes to cook in boiling water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Larson

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2011
We had delicious local tomatoes that were looking to be used up, along with the last of my fresh basil plants... this was perfect! I skipped adding the chicken and used whole wheat linguini to use up an open box of pasta...but otherwise followed the recipe. I loved it! Light and delicious - loved the little boost of flavor the hot pepper sauce added. This is a keeper for a quick go-to meal!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Made this tonight and it was delicious...used 3 cloves of garlic and added a cup of chix broth so there was extra juice to soak up with some garlic bread!!! Will definitely make this again...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This was so yummy! I used ground turkey instead of chicken. I also used canned tomatoes and dried basil, since I did not have fresh of either. Will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
My whole family loved this dish, but it tasted sort of like Pad Thai. I didn’t have all the ingredients so I had to make a few substitutions, but it was still delicious. I didn’t have chicken, so I used some shrimp and tofu. Instead of angel hair pasta I used rice noodles. I didn’t have basil so I put chopped cilantro on top at the end (because cilantro does not cook well), and I also added some chopped peanuts on top. Instead of tomatoes I used some ketchup and a bit of fish sauce for richer flavor. It was great but I have to admit that this tastes a lot more Asian than any Italian pasta dish I’ve ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
I made this recipe according to the instructions and it was very nice! I can't imagine using dried basil for this recipe or canned tomatoes, as it would really take away from the beauty of this dish-it's freshness. I did have a little trouble mixing everything evenly into the angelhair. Next time I will probably use bowties or just put the chicken mixture on top of the angelhair. I served it with good crusty olive bread and hubby was enthusiastic. Will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lorahbee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 707) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Basil Chicken Over Angel Hair

Chicken breasts are simmered in a spicy tomato and basil sauce.

Angel Hair Pasta with Shrimp and Basil

A foolproof shrimp and pasta dish that’s super quick and easy.

Angel Chicken Pasta

See how to make a super-simple, creamy baked chicken and pasta dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States